Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Tutoring at CPTC

TUTORING SERVICES

To learn more about tutoring opportunities and scheduling tutoring appointments, please contact an instructor in the subject with which you need assistance.

BIOLOGY (BIOL)

INSTRUCTOR  PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Moses Adeniyi 912-427-1523 madeniyi@coastalpines.edu
Ronald Nachtman 912-287-5838 rnachtman@coastalpines.edu
George Todd 912-262-4340 gtodd@coastalpines.edu
Jeannie Martin 912-262-4337 jmartin@coastalpines.edu

ENGLISH (ENGL)

INSTRUCTOR  PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
David Bailey 912-262-4991 dbailey@coastalpines.edu
Elizabeth Kelly 912-588-2585 ekelly@coastalpines.edu
Jason Sams 912-262-4345 jsams@coastalpines.edu
Patrick Wilson 912-522-4508 pwilson@coastalpines.edu
Edith Grevious 912-427-1514 egrevious@coastalpines.edu
Kaitlyn Johnson 912-588-2501 ksjohnson@coastalpines.edu

MATHEMATICS (MATH)

INSTRUCTOR  PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Patrick Assonken 912-262-4346 passonken@coastalpines.edu
Frank Chu 912-262-4995 fchu@coastalpines.edu
Yvette Gonzalez-Smith 912-427-8978 ygonzalez-smith@coastalpines.edu
James Helms 912-262-4321 jhelms@coastalpines.edu
Soliu Raheem   sraheem@coastalpines.edu
Patrick Stephenson 912-522-4521 pstephenson@coastalpines.edu

PSYCHOLOGY (PSYC)

INSTRUCTOR  PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Omegeia Banks 912-285-6294 obanks@coastalpines.edu
Alford Hall 912-427-1515 ahall@coastalpines.edu
Richie Williams 912-522-4506 rmwilliams@coastalpines.edu

PUBLIC SPEAKING (SPCH)

INSTRUCTOR  PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Norman Earls 912-262-4862 nearls@coastalpines.edu
Laura Waters 912-262-4316 lwaters@coastalpines.edu

Smarthinking - Live, Online Tutoring 24/7

Image logo for Smarthinking

Smarthinking is a tutoring service available 24/7 for CPTC students. This live, on-demand service is free.

Tutoring subjects include:

  • Math
  • Science
  • Business
  • Writing
  • Nursing and Allied Health
  • Computers & Technology

Students are able to drop in on live sessions with tutors, schedule a one-on-one session, submit questions, and upload writing assignments for feedback. 

Log in using your full CPTC student email address. Go2!Cptc is your password. After logging in, you will be prompted to change the password. Passwords need to be at least 7 characters, with at least one capital, one number, and one special character. 

You can find out more by visiting the Smarthinking LibGuide.