Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Tutoring at  CPTC. Always contact the instructor before your session.Don't see a time or location that works? Ask the instructor for assistance!

Allied Health: Practical Nursing/LPN

INSTRUCTOR NAME CONTACT INFORMATION DATES AND TIMES AVAILABLE SITE
Ivie Combs

912-427-1506

icombs@coastalpines.edu

3:30 PM - 5:00 PM 

Monday

Other tutoring appointments available by request

Jesup

Building 1200J

Office 1234

Meaghan Harkleroad

912-284-2594

mharkleroad@coastalpines.edu

3:30 PM - 5:00PM

Monday

Other tutoring appointments available by request

Alma

Office 1148

Tenesa Lightsey

912-287-5842

tlightsey@coastalpines.edu

3:30 PM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday

Other tutoring appointments available by request

 

Waycross

Building 2000

Office 2160

Sara Ray

912-338-5255

sray@coastalpines.edu

12:30PM - 2:30 PM

Monday and Tuesday

Other tutoring appointments available by request

Waycross

Building 2000

Office 2164

Lauren Rowell

912-287-5836

lrowell@coastalpines.edu

3:30PM - 5:00PM

Tuesday

Other tutoring appointments available by request

Golden Isles

Office 1221

Patricia Tillman

912-367-1745

ptillman@coastalpines.edu

3:30PM - 5:00PM

Tuesday

Other tutoring appointments available by request

Baxley

Office 1132

 

Allied Health: Nurse Aid/ CNA

INSTRUCTOR NAME CONTACT INFORMATION DATES AND TIMES AVAILABLE SITE
Peggy Baxter

912-632-6670

pbaxter@coastalpines.edu

4:30 PM - 5:30 PM

Monday and Wednesday

Alma

Room 1157

Tara Carter

912-427-5848

tlcarter@coastalpines.edu

5:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday and Thursday 

Jesup

Room 3123

Dana Starling

912-262-4308

dstarling@coastalpines.edu

5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday and Thursday

Golden Isles

Room 1218

Karen Wade

912-284-2913

kwade@coastalpines.edu

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday and Thursday

Waycross

Room 2000

 

Biology

INSTRUCTOR NAME CONTACT INFORMATION DATES AND TIMES AVAILABLE SITE
Jeannie Martin

912-262-4337

jmartin@coastalpines.edu

10:30AM - 12:30PM

Monday and Wednesday

2:30PM -3:30 PM

Tuesday and Thursday

Golden Isles

 

Communication and Speech

INSTRUCTOR NAME CONTACT INFORMATION DATES AND TIMES AVAILABLE SITE
Laura Waters

912-262-4316

lwaters@coastalpines.edu

 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM

Monday and Wednesday

Golden Isles

Room 1230

 

Computer Literacy and IT

 

INSTRUCTOR NAME CONTACT INFORMATION DATES AND TIMES AVAILABLE SITE
Laura Fish

912-262-4347

lfish@coastalpines.edu

9:00 AM -11:00 AM

Tuesday

Golden Isles

Golden Isles Library

Summer Gowen

912-285-6109

sgowen@coastalpines.edu

4:00 PM- 6:00 PM

Monday

Waycross

Room 1467W

Laree Thomas

 912-285-6075

lthomas@coastalpines.edu

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Wednesday

Waycross

Room 3011W

Gina Walker

912-287-5833

gwalker@coastalpines.edu

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday

Waycross

Room 1461W

 

English

INSTRUCTOR NAME

CONTACT INFORMATION DATES AND TIMES AVAILABLE SITE
Nicholas Green

912-285-6106

ngreen@coastalpines.edu

8:00 AM - 9:30 AM 

Monday and Wednesday

Waycross

Office 3005

Edith Grevious                     

912-427-1514

egrevious@coastalpines.edu

2:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Monday and Wednesday

Golden Isles

Golden Isles Library

Room 1212

Kaitlyn Johnson        

912-427-5778

ksjohnson@coastalpines.edu

 4:00 PM – 6:00PM 

 Tuesday and Wednesday

Jesup

Office 1126

Elizabeth Kelly

912-588-2585

ekelly@coastalpines.edu

11:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

Tutoring sessions are by appointment only.

Jesup

Office 1115A

Jason Sams

912-262-4345

jsams@coastalpines.edu

3:20 PM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday and Thursday

Waycross

Office 2154

Patrick Wilson 

912-522-4508

pwilson@coastalpines.edu

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

Camden

Camden Library 

Room 1123

 

Math

INSTRUCTOR NAME CONTACT INFORMATION DATES AND TIMES AVAILABLE SITE
Frank Chu

912-262-4995

fchu@coastalpines.edu

11:30 AM -12:30 PM

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

Golden Isles
Jim Helms

912 -262-4321

jhelms@coastalpines.edu

2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Monday and Wednesday (Virtual)

2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Tuesday and Thursday (Room 1420)

Tutoring sessions are by appointment only

Waycross

Room 1420

Michael Laughlin

912-262-4363

mlaughlin@coastalpines.edu

9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 

Monday and Wednesday

Waycross
Yvette Gonzalez-Smith

912-427-8978

ygonzalez-smith@coastalpines.edu

9:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Monday (Jesup Library)

9:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Wednesday (Virtual by Appointment)

Jesup
Soliu Raheem

912-427-5803

sraheem@coastalpines.edu

3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday

Jesup 

Jesup Library

 

Patrick Stephenson

912-522-4521

pstephenson@coastalpines.edu

Office Hours:

7:00 AM - 10:40 AM 

1:45 PM - 5:30 PM

Monday and Wednesday

7:00AM – 8:00AM 

9:15AM – 10:40AM 

1:45PM – 5:30PM 

Tuesday and Thursday

Tutoring available by appointment during office hours

Camden

 

Psychology

INSTRUCTOR NAME CONTACT INFORMATION DATES AND TIMES AVAILABLE SITE 
Omegeia Banks

912- 285- 6294

obanks@coastalpines.edu

10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

Waycross
Richard Williams

912-262-4324

rmwilliams@coastalpines.edu

2:15 PM - 3:15 PM

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

Golden Isles

 

Sociology

INSTRUCTOR NAME CONTACT INFORMATION DATES AND TIMES AVAILABLE SITE
Michael-Angelo James

912-262-4361

mjames@coastalpines.edu

2:25 P.M. - 3:40 P.M.

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

Waycross

 

Smarthinking - Live, Online Tutoring 24/7

Image logo for Smarthinking

Smarthinking is a tutoring service available 24/7 for CPTC students. This live, on-demand service is free.

Tutoring subjects include:

  • Math
  • Science
  • Business
  • Writing
  • Nursing and Allied Health
  • Computers & Technology

Students are able to drop in on live sessions with tutors, schedule a one-on-one session, submit questions, and upload writing assignments for feedback. 

Access Smarthinking through your course menu in Blackboard by clicking on Online Tutoring, no login information required. 

You can find out more by visiting the Smarthinking LibGuide.