GALILEO Search
E-Magazines At CPTC
Did you know CPTC has e-magazines? Check out our MasterFILE Elite Database, which has hundreds of magazine issues!
Find the latest recipes, tips, and tricks with magazines like:
- Bon Appetit Presents articles on cooking and entertaining, including recipes, kitchen tools and serving suggestions for all occasions. 1985- Current Issue
- Good Housekeeping Articles of interest to homemakers, dealing with topics that include food, fashion, decorating, beauty, diet, health, fiction, current affairs. 1985- Current Issue
- Food & Wine Food & Wine celebrates the global epicurean experience with authoritative content across our magazine, website, social platforms, premium events such as the Food & Wine Classic in Aspen, and accolades like our annual Best New Chef awards. Our New York City — and Birmingham, Alabama — based editors are committed to our core values of inclusivity and hospitality, and we strive to offer a welcoming, informative, entertaining, and respectful experience for all people. With rigorously tested recipes and the most trusted restaurant, drinks, culinary travel, and home coverage, we inspire and empower people everywhere to discover, create, and devour the best in food and wine.
Journals and Databases
- The Journal of Nutrition The Journal of Nutrition is the premier journal in its field and publishes peer-reviewed original research papers covering all aspects of experimental nutrition in humans and other animal species; special articles such as reviews and biographies of prominent nutrition scientists; and issues, opinions, and commentaries on controversial issues in nutrition.
- Journal of Culinary Science & Technology Publishes research and practice papers relating directly to new recipe and menu concepts aimed at health promotion.
- Hospitality & Tourism CompleteHospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Coverage includes periodicals, company and country reports, and books from domestic and international sources. Subject areas include culinary arts, demographics and statistics, development and investment, food and beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management and administrative practices, leisure and business travel, market trends, technology, and more.
- Consumer Health CompleteConsumer Health Complete has consumer-oriented health content, including full-text articles from many health reference books and encyclopedias and thousands of health reports as well as physician-generated videos and hundreds of medical images and diagrams.
- Atlanta Journal Constitution (AJC)The Atlanta Journal Constitution (AJC) through the ProQuest National Newspaper collection provides online access to the AJC from 1990 to the present.
- Los Angeles Times (ProQuest Newspapers)The Los Angeles Times is included in the ProQuest Newspapers database but can be searched as a separate resource. To browse The Los Angeles Times issue by issue, click on the Publications link then select the year and issue.
- New York Times (ProQuest Newspapers)The New York Times is included in the ProQuest Newspapers database but can be searched as a separate resource here. To browse The New York Times issue by issue, click on the Publications link, then select the year and issue.
The following titles are included in a search of this resource:
• New York Times Book Review, 1997-current
• New York Times Magazine, 1997-current
- U.S. Newsstream This link opens in a new windowUS Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in full-text. For academic and public libraries, US Newsstream offers access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal, and the database also has a large collection of local and regional newspapers.
- WorldCat (Public Version)WorldCat (the OCLC Online Union Catalog) is the world's most comprehensive bibliography containing millions of bibliographic records cataloged by OCLC member libraries. It includes books, websites and internet resources, manuscripts, maps, computer programs, musical scores, films and slides, newspapers, journals and magazines, sound recordings, articles, chapters, papers, and videotapes. Coverage from before 1000BC to present, updated daily.