Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Looking for something new to cook this holiday season? Your CPTC Libraries have lots of ways to help you find tasty treats! We have books, e-books, magazines, and databases to suit any occasion and fit any diet!
Need More Help? Talk To Us 24/7!
Text a Librarian at 912-600-2782
Print Cookbooks at CPTC
500 Cupcakes by 500 Cupcakes is a comprehensive collection of recipes that features cupcakes for every occasion and taste. Recipes for old favorites as well as exciting new flavors are included and there is a chapter devoted to alternative diets. This revised edition includes a new chapter, complete with fabulous photos, featuring crafty cupcake creations, the fanciful theme-decorated cupcakes that are all the rage!
Call Number: TX 771 .C587 2011 (LOCATION WAYCROSS)
Publication Date: 2011-04-12
The Beach House Cookbook by The Beach House Cookbook is the perfect gift for creative chefs looking to expand their summer cuisine. You don't have to own a beach house to enjoy Mary Kay Andrews' recipes. All you need is an appetite for delicious, casual dishes, cooked with the best fresh, local ingredients and presented with the breezy flair that make Mary Kay Andrews' novels a summertime favorite at the beach. From an early spring dinner of cherry balsamic-glazed pork medallions and bacon-kissed Brussels sprouts to Fourth of July buttermilk-brined fried chicken, potato salad, and pudding parfaits to her New Year's Day Open House menu of roast oysters, home-cured gravlax, grits 'n' greens casserole, and lemon-cream cheese pound cake, this cookbook will supply ideas for menus and recipes designed to put you in a permanently carefree, coastal state of mind all year long.
Call Number: TX715.2.S68 A543 2017 LOCATION: GOLDEN ISLES
Publication Date: 2017-05-02
The Deliciously Keto Cookbook by The only keto diet cookbook you'll ever need to lose weight and improve your health! Finding delicious recipes that are keto-friendly isn't always easy, but The Deliciously Keto Cookbook can help you accomplish your weight loss and health goals with over 150 recipes and variations. No longer will you need to guess whether what you're eating will keep you in a state of ketosis. Every recipe in this book is low-carb and follows the correct ratios for carbs, fat, and protein. You'll learn how to transition to a keto diet, how to safely reach a state of ketosis, and how to stay there so you can maximize the benefits of this revolutionary diet. Here's what you'll find in The Deliciously Keto Cookbook: * Over 150 mouth-watering, low-carb recipes and variations for breakfasts, snacks, soups and stews, salads, appetizers, mains, and desserts, and all follow the correct ratios for carbs, fat, and protein * Detailed nutrition information and macros for every recipe, with beautiful photography throughout * Simple, straightforward explanations of what the keto diet is, how it works, and how eating the right ratio of fat, carbs, and protein can help you reach ketosis, improve your health, and help you lose weight
Call Number: RM22.2 .P423 2016 LOCATION: WAYCROSS
Publication Date: 2016-11-08
My Drunk Kitchen Holidays! by In the style of her first hit humorous cookbook, My Drunk Kitchen, which has sold close to 100,000 copies, My Drunk Kitchen Holidays! will celebrate holidays from Valentine's Day to Graduation to Pride Month to International Bacon day (really!). The book will cumulate with the fall holidays that get so much deserved attention: recipes for Oktoberfest, Halloween, Thanksgiving with a twist, and a celebration of Hanukah/Kwanzaa/Christmas that is celebratory, inclusive, and incredibly hilarious.
Call Number: McNaughton Collection TX739 .H37 2019 LOCATION: GOLDEN ISLES
Publication Date: 2019-10-22
The Pioneer Woman Cooks: a Year of Holidays by #1 New York Times Bestseller Ree Drummond--accidental country girl, award-winning blogger, Food Network personality, and #1 New York Times bestselling author--presents The Pioneer Woman Cooks: A Year of Holidays, a fantastic collection of recipes, photos, and homespun humor to help you celebrate all through the year. Ree shows you how to ring in your favorite holidays with inspired menus for breakfasts, brunches, lunches, dinners, parties, deliveries, and feasts, accompanied by fun instructions and hundreds of her signature step-by-step photos. Filled with creative and flavorful ideas for intimate dinners, group gatherings, and family meals, The Pioneer Woman Cooks: A Year of Holidays includes dozens of mouthwatering dishes (with nineteen recipes for Thanksgiving alone!), helping home cooks create a variety of delights. Whip up a Resolution Smoothie on New Year's Day; Whiskey BBQ Sliders and Dr Pepper Cupcakes for The Big Game; Glazed Ham for Easter; Watermelon Sangria for a sizzling Fourth of July cookout; and perfect Popcorn Balls on Halloween. For Christmas, Ree includes special homemade treats, including Caramel Apple Rolls, Christmas Rum Cake, and a selection of smile-inducing cookies, perfect for Christmas deliveries to family and friends. Enjoy holidays all year 'round...Pioneer Woman style!
Call Number: TX 739 .D78 2013 ( LOCATIONS WAYCROSS AND GOLDEN ISLES)
Publication Date: 2013-10-29
The Pumpkin Cookbook, 2nd Edition by From Currant-Pumpkin-Oat Scones to Chicken-Pumpkin Tacos, Pumpkin-Filled Ravioli with Fried Sage, Ginger-Pumpkin Ice Cream, and of course (seven!) pies, this comprehensive cookbook reminds us that the iconic symbol of fall is so much more than jack-o'-lantern material. These 139 recipes offer diverse and delicious options for enjoying pumpkin and other winter squash, such as butternut, acorn, and kabocha, year-round. With recipes for many forms of pumpkin, including both fresh and canned pumpkin puree, and inspired by world cuisines, the versatility of this superfood shines through in snacks, drinks, salads, soups, main dishes, and desserts.
Call Number: TX803 .P93 S76 2017 LOCATION:WAYCROSS
Publication Date: 2017-07-11
A Southern Thanksgiving by Robb Forman Dew first began collecting her Thanksgiving recipes at the request of a cousin who hadn't cooked before. InA Southern Thanksgiving, she gathers them into a cookbook--both practical and literary--for an easy-to-prepare, sumptuous Southern feast. In recreating the ambiance of her remembered Thanksgivings in the South, she found that planning ahead is crucial.A Southern Thanksgiving includes recipes for such delicious dishes as Yams Mousseline, Roast Turkey with Gravy and Cornbread Dressing, and Lalie's Pumpkin Chiffon Pie with Gingersnap Crust--many of which can be made weeks ahead and frozen. Dew offers such an effortless strategy for preparing the Thanksgiving meal that both you and your guests will have the time to enjoy the day together. Hers is a book to be treasured, savored, and used by first-time cooks and experienced hosts alike.
Call Number: TX39.2 .T45 D48 2015 LOCATION: WAYCROSS
Publication Date: 2015-09-29