Human Communication

Academic Video Online delivers over 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 18,000* titles are exclusive to Alexander Street.

What if you could offer an ebook experience that’s intuitive for you and your patrons? What if you could manage all aspects of your collection — discovery, selection, acquisition, administration, and reporting — all on one platform? And what if that platform provided access to more than a million ebooks, with 100,000 new titles added each year? It’s all possible with Ebook Central from ProQuest.

Films on Demand consists of 15,500 video titles (77,000 segments) in Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health, and Science.

Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. This product provides one of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.

The Latin America & Iberia Database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Latin American countries, including Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Nicaragua, Peru, Uruguay, and Venezuela, and also Spain and Portugal. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, medical, social sciences, education, arts, anthropology, law, and humanities.

ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. in all instances.

An essential resource for ethnic and racial studies, this database includes abstracting for the top academic journals, books, periodicals and newspapers related to the field.

Instant guide to history, politics and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions.

Provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.

Helpful insights on intercultural etiquette and issues for over 100 countries and regions. Prepared for business interests from a Canadian perspective.

A community built resource for cross-cultural etiquette and understanding

Find penpals and penfriends from all over the world

Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.

A world leader in geography, cartography and exploration.

Each country profile provides links to official web sites of a nation/territory, information on geography, maps, the national flag, history, culture, tourist destinations, its population and languages, the capital and the largest cities, education, economy, newspapers, and much more.

Where People become Friends

International recipes and cooking around the world

Purdue University's Online Writing Lab guide to MLA.

Our guide to MLA formation.

Formatting a Research Paper