English and Literature

Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals.

The Encyclopædia Britannica database includes thousands of articles from the printed Encyclopædia Britannica, including thousands more that are not found in the print set. The resource also includes year-in-review articles from recent yearbooks, The Britannica Student Encyclopedia, and Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus.

Literary Reference Center Plus is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, and literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Literary Reference Center includes thousands of plot summaries, synopses, and work overviews; articles of literary criticism; author biographies; full text of over 430 literary journals; book reviews; classic and contemporary poems and short stories; full text of over 7,000 classic novels; author interviews; and images of key literary figures.

ProQuest One Literature is the destination for all aspects of literature research, teaching and learning—providing the best tools and content available in the market to support today’s study of literature.

Salem Literature is a robust online database providing access to the Critical Insights series. Critical Insights is a comprehensive series that distills the best of both classic and current literary criticism of the world's most-studied literature. Each volume in the series focuses on an individual author's entire body of work or on a single work of literature. Edited and written by some of academe's most distinguished literary scholars, Critical Insights provides authoritative, indepth scholarship suitable for students and teachers alike.

eBooks on EBSCOhost provides access to eBooks in the Academic Collection as well as a shared selection of titles from other EBSCO ebook databases, which include the Community College, High School, K-8, and Public Library collections.