Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Holiday Symbols and Customs
Holidays and their related symbols and customs reflect the history and identity of people of all cultures. This revised and expanded edition of Holiday Symbols and Customs provides an introduction to the many ways in which people celebrate and find meaning in these traditions.
Religion & Philosophy Collection
This databaseincludes more than 300 full-text journals covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, and the history of philosophy.
This database provides religious news and information, informative details on doctrines and philosophies, and scholarly reports on religious history. More full-text journals have been added in related religious studies, such as philosophy, ethics, and international perspectives. Many essential full-text titles cannot be found in any other online database.
Credo Reference features authoritative, aggregated content from over 150 reference books and 35 publishers, with 1.7 million entries covering such subjects as medicine, art, technology and more.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
This database provides information on important current news events. This database can help with writing a critical essay, researching a report or term paper, or preparing for a debate. This database covers a variety of reference materials, commentaries and viewpoints, periodical and news articles, primary sources, statistics and multimedia.
Films on Demand
This database consists of 7,000 video titles (77,000 segments) in Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health, and Science. Also included is the new collection of United Newsreels which includes an additional 260 titles (1,250 segments).