Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Respiratory Therapy Technology

Databases

Nursing and Allied Health Source
Provides users with reliable health care information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at health care facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions. A notable publication within this database is the Canadian Journal of Respiratory Therapy

Health Reference Center database logo

 

 

 

 

 

 

Health Reference Center
Includes more than 585 educational videos on a wide range of health topics; more than 1,000 searchable and browseable color illustrations; and a Health in the News section with regularly updated health news articles. Health Reference Center's vast content is organized under five subject areas: Body Systems, Diseases and Disorders, Drug Abuse and Addiction, Mental Health and Developmental Disorders, and Nutrition and Wellness. A wealth of material is drawn from The Facts On File Encyclopedia of Health and Medicine, the backbone of this comprehensive database.

EBSCO LearningExpress LearningExpress Library PrepSTEP for Colleges and Universities

PrepSTEP

 PrepSTEP is packed with online test preparation, tutorials, e-books and articles to help university students achieve academic success and readiness for the workplace. It has skill building in English, math and science, college success skills tutorials, popular computer software tutorials and much more.Are you preparing for a professional licensing exam? Are you curious about a particular occupation or looking to build your workplace skills? The resources in the Career Preparation center will help you shine in the workplace. Whether you’re looking to find a new job in your current field or pursue a career in an exciting new industry, LearningExpress Job & Career Accelerator has the powerful tools and expert guidance to help you through every step of the process

Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context library database logo

 

 

 

Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Provides information on important current news events. This database can help with writing a critical essay, researching a report or term paper, or preparing for a debate. This database covers a variety of reference materials, commentaries and viewpoints, periodical and news articles, primary sources, statistics and multimedia.