Radiography PREP (Program Review and Exam Preparation), Ninth Edition by D. A. SaiaThoroughly updated to reflect changes to the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) Content Specifications released in 2016 and implemented in January 2017, the Ninth Edition of LANGE Radiography PREP is a comprehensive study package that delivers everything you need to excel on the exam: illustrations and images, summary boxes, comprehension check that requires short essay answers, chapter review questions, and one complete practice test - plus the wisdom and experience of a teacher with nearly four decades' experience. * The entire radiography curriculum summarized in a concise, accessible narrative to help you understand and remember key concepts * 450+ review questions, 450+ comprehension check questions, plus a 200-question practice test, to help you prepare for the exam * Answers include detailed explanations to reinforce understanding * 400+ images and illustrations * Summary Boxes call your attention to must-know information and encapsulate key facts * Two-part Final Review section: The first part requires short essay answers, followed by exact page references that provide answers in chapter material. The second section consists of registry-style multiple-choice questions followed by detailed explanations. * Equipment chapter includes important introductory CT information.
Merrill's Atlas of Radiographic Positioning and Procedures by Bruce W. Long; Jeannean Hall Rollins; Barbara J. SmithWith more than 400 projections presented, Merrill's Atlas of Radiographic Positioning and Procedures remains the gold standard of radiographic positioning texts. Authors Eugene Frank, Bruce Long, and Barbara Smith have designed this comprehensive resource to be both an excellent textbook and also a superb clinical reference for practicing radiographers and physicians. You'll learn how to properly position the patient so that the resulting radiograph provides the information needed to reach an accurate diagnosis. Complete information is included for the most common projections, as well as for those less commonly requested. UNIQUE! Collimation sizes and other key information are provided for each relevant projection. Comprehensive, full-color coverage of anatomy and positioning makes Merrill's Atlas the most in-depth text and reference available for radiography students and practitioners. Coverage of common and unique positioning procedures includes special chapters on trauma, surgical radiography, geriatrics/pediatrics, and bone densitometry, to help prepare you for the full scope of situations you will encounter. Numerous CT and MRI images enhance your comprehension of cross-sectional anatomy and help you prepare for the Registry examination. Bulleted lists provide clear instructions on how to correctly position the patient and body part when performing procedures. Summary tables provide quick access to projection overviews, guides to anatomy, pathology tables for bone groups and body systems, and exposure technique charts. Frequently performed projections are identified with a special icon to help you focus on what you need to know as an entry-level radiographer. NEW! Coverage of the latest advances in digital imaging also includes more digital radiographs with greater contrast resolution of pertinent anatomy. NEW positioning photos show current digital imaging equipment and technology. UPDATED coverage addresses contrast arthrography procedures, trauma radiography practices, plus current patient preparation, contrast media used, and the influence of digital technologies. UPDATED Pediatric Imaging chapter addresses care for the patient with autism, strategies for visit preparation, appropriate communication, and environmental considerations. UPDATED Mammography chapter reflects the evolution to digital mammography, as well as innovations in breast biopsy procedures. UPDATED Geriatric Radiography chapter describes how to care for the patient with Alzheimer's Disease and other related conditions.
Principles of Radiographic Imaging by Richard R. Carlton; Arlene M. AdlerAn overview of imaging modalities, PRINCIPLES OF RADIOGRAPHIC IMAGING: AN ART & A SCIENCE, 5th Edition delivers essential information on radiographic contrast, density, detail, and distortion, as well as the latest instrumentation and technology used in the imaging sciences. Building logically from the simplest concepts to the more complex, the book ties topics together visually and conceptually in a thorough presentation of radiographic exposure.
Call Number: RC 78 .C34 2013 (Waycross)
Publication Date: 2012-01-13
Radiology Review Manual by Wolfgang F. Dahnert; Wolfgang F. DahnertBMA Medical Book Awards 2018?: Radiology - Highly Commended The British Medical Association honored Radiology Review Manual with this prestigious award. For more than 25 years, Dr. Dähnert's Radiology Review Manual has earned its reputation as the green "bible" for board exam preparation, in teaching situations, and in the daily practice of radiology. A logical organization, extensive lists of image findings and differential diagnoses, an accessible outline format, and a thorough index have made this reference the #1 choice for success on the written boards. The Eighth Edition has been completely updated to provide head-to-heel coverage of the information needed for today's general radiology practice. NEW to this edition: A section on General Radiology has been created that covers techniques in nuclear medicine as well as contrast media, statistics, sedation, analgesia, and local anesthesia. Mnemonics have been added to help make need-to-know facts and trivia easier to find, review, and remember. Your book purchase includes a complimentary download of the enhanced eBook for iOS, Android, PC & Mac. Take advantage of these practical features that will improve your eBook experience: The ability to download the eBook on multiple devices at one time -- providing a seamless reading experience online or offline Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that allow you to search within this book, or across your entire library of VitalSource eBooks Multiple viewing options that enable you to scale images and text to any size without losing page clarity as well as responsive design The ability to highlight text and add notes with one click
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2017-03-28
Radiography in the Digital Age by Quinn B. CarrollLong overdue, this new work provides just the right focus and scope for the practice of radiography in this digital age, covering four entire courses in a typical radiography program. The entire emphasis of foundational physics has been adjusted in order to properly support the specific information on digital imaging that will follow. The paradigm shift in imaging terminology is reflected by the careful phrasing of concepts, accurate descriptions and clear illustrations throughout the book. There are 644 illustrations, including meticulous color line drawings, numerous photographs and stark radiographs. The two chapters on digital image processing alone include 60 beautifully executed illustrations. Foundational chapters on math and basic physics maintain a focus on energy physics. Obsolete and extraneous material has been eliminated, while concepts supporting digital imaging are more thoroughly discussed. All discussion of electricity is limited to only those concepts, which bear directly upon the production of x-rays in the x-ray tube. Following is a full discussion of the x-ray beam and its interactions within the patient, the production and characteristics of subject contrast, and an emphasis on the practical application of radiographic technique. This is conventional information, but the terminology and descriptions used have been adapted with great care to the digital environment. No fewer than ten chapters are devoted directly to digital imaging, providing extensive coverage of the physics of digital image capture, digital processing techniques, and the practical applications of both CR and DR. Image display systems are brought up to date with the physics of LCD screens and of electronic images. Chapters on Radiation Biology and Protection include an unflinching look at current issues and radiation protection in practice. The radiation biology is clearly presented with numerous lucid illustrations, and a balanced perspective on radiation and its medical use is developed. To reinforce mathematical concepts for the student, dozens of practice exercises are strategically dispersed throughout the chapters, with answer keys provided in the appendix. Extensive review questions at the end of each chapter give a thorough, comprehensive review of the material learned. The Instructor Resources for Radiography in the Digital Age, available on disc, includes the answer key for all chapter review questions and a bank of over 1500 multiple-choice questions for instructorsOCO use. It also includes 35 laboratory exercises, including 15 that demonstrate the applications of CR equipment."
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
Torres' Patient Care in Imaging Technology by Andrea Dutton; TerriAnn RyanTorres' Patient Care in Imaging Technology, 9th Edition helps students develop the knowledge and skills they need to become safe, perceptive, and efficient radiologic technologists. The book offers a strong illustration program and a logical organization that emphasizes the connections between classroom learning and clinical practice. Fully aligned with the latest ARRT and ASRT standards, this edition covers current trends and advances in the field and offers an unparalleled array of online teaching and learning resources. eBOOK AVAILABLE. Faster, smarter, and more convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and much more. NEW ALIGNMENT! Full alignment with the latest ARRT and ASRT standards helps prepare students for certification and successful practice. ENHANCED CASE STUDIES! New and updated case studies with critical thinking questions give students practice dealing with the types of real-world situations they will encounter on the job. SITUATIONAL JUDGEMENT SECTIONS: These sections build critical thinking skills by presenting practical situations and asking students to assess them based on what they have learned. NEW CONTENT: The text reflects new and relevant advances in the field, including updates in pediatric, geriatric, trauma, and mobile imaging. CULTURALLY SENSITIVE: Cultural Considerations boxes demonstrate the importance of being aware of the cultural and ethnic backgrounds of patients. STUDENT-FOCUSED: Learning Objectives and Key Terms that orient students to the chapter; Display boxes that highlight accreditation, competency, or skills information; and Call Out and Warning boxes that alert students to important facts and common pitfalls help students prepare for practice.