Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selected Books and eBooks
Live Chat with a Librarian 24/7
Text a Librarian at 912-600-2782
Films on Demand
Source: Films on Demand
“Health Technicians and Technologists.” Films Media Group, 2000, digital.films.com/PortalPlaylists.aspx?wID=237536&xtid=25376. Accessed 4 Mar. 2019.
The transcript for "Clinical Lab Technician: Phlebotomist" can be found here.
Films on Demand
Films on Demand consists of 15,500 video titles (77,000 segments) in Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health, and Science.
Allied Health Databases
CINAHL Complete has journals and also provides access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheet and quick lesson disease overviews, and continuing education modules. Find it in GALILEO.
Consumer Health Complete
Consumer Health Complete has consumer-oriented health content, including full-text articles from many health reference books and encyclopedias and thousands of health reports as well as physician-generated videos and hundreds of medical images and diagrams. Find it in GALILEO.
Credo Reference features authoritative, aggregated content from over 150 reference books and 35 publishers, with 1.7 million entries covering several subjects including Health and Medicine; Arts & Leisure; Busines, Finance & Economics; and more. Find it in GALILEO.
eSkeletons is an osteology database of images that let users learn about the skeletal anatomy of humans and other animals. Find it in GALILEO.
Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy
Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy allows students to examine virtual 3-D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research. These resources can be used for in-classroom demonstrations or help with homework and research assignments.
Health Reference Center
Health Reference Center includes more than 585 educational videos on a wide range of health topics; more than 1,000 searchable and browseable color illustrations; and a Health in the News section with regularly updated health news articles. Find it in GALILEO.
MedlinePlus brings together authoritative, consumer-focused information from The National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations. Find it in GALILEO.
The Merck Manual
Merck Manual databases provide detailed information on virtually all disorders, complete with discussion of symptoms and current therapy. Find it in GALILEO.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints in Context provides information on important current news events. The GALILEO database can help with writing a critical essay, researching a paper, or preparing for a debate. This database covers a variety of reference materials, commentaries, and viewpoints, periodical and news articles, primary sources, statistics, and multimedia.
OvidSP provides full-text journals and ebooks on nursing, medicine, and other health topics. Find the database in GALILEO.
Whatever your goal, PrepSTEP's resources will help you succeed. The GALILEO database has practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, and the information needed to achieve the results you want at school, at work, or in life.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. Find it in GALILEO.