Health Reference Center includes more than 585 educational videos on a wide range of health topics; more than 1,000 searchable and browseable color illustrations; and a Health in the News section with regularly updated health news articles.
Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy allows students to examine virtual 3-D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research. These resources can be used for in-classroom demonstrations or help with homework and research assignments.
CINAHL Complete has over 1300 full-text journals and also provides access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheet and quick lesson disease overviews, and continuing education modules.
Consumer Health Complete has consumer-oriented health content, including full-text articles from many health reference books and encyclopedias and thousands of health reports as well as physician-generated videos and hundreds of medical images and diagrams.
MedlinePlus brings together authoritative, consumer-focused information from The National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations.
Designed to support the teaching, learning, and research needs of nursing and allied health students and educators. Nursing & Allied Health Premium combines the Nursing & Allied Health Database and Alexander Street's Nursing Education in Video into an ever-growing collection within an immersive, discipline-specific experience.
Massage MagazineEstablished in 1985, MASSAGE Magazine has been in publication longer than any other massage magazine and is the preferred trade publication for massage therapists. MASSAGE Magazine publishes articles on technique, business, news, self-care, research and more. From the classroom to the session room, our focus is on helping you reach clients with your healing touch, and in supporting your satisfying and long-lasting practice.
Massage & BodyworkContains articles of interest concerning massage, bodywork, somatic and esthetic therapy.
Massage TodayMassage Today provides meaningful and trustworthy information to the massage therapy profession. Through a combined print and digital outreach, Massage Today publishes content on news, trends, techniques, legislative updates, and more. Whether you are an industry professional or looking to become one, make Massage Today your leading source.
International Journal of Therapeutic Massage & Bodywork (IJTMB)The International Journal of Therapeutic Massage & Bodywork (IJTMB) is an open access, peer-reviewed publication intended to accommodate the diverse needs of the rapidly-expanding therapeutic massage and bodywork community. Principal sections of the journal span the areas of research, education, and clinical practice.
Finding Articles in GALILEO video available to view above.
Four GALILEO Search Tips video available to view above.