GALILEO Search
Databases
- Advanced Technologies & Aerospace DatabaseThe Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
- Computer SourceComptuer Source contains nearly 300 full text journals and magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. Computer Source provides a balance of full text technical journals and full text consumer computer titles.
- O'Reilly for Higher EducationWhether you want to grow your programming skills, need to get un-stuck on some code, or strive to stay on top of the latest tech trends—you’ll find answers here.
O’Reilly for Higher Education gives students, faculty, and staff on-demand access to a vast collection of titles (including O’Reilly books in early release), videos, case studies, learning paths, expert playlists, and more from O’Reilly and nearly 200 other publishers. - Telecommunications Database (ProQuest)ProQuest Telecommunications is an essential resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology. The database includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. For the latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field, ProQuest Telecommunications helps you stay one step ahead.
Because of continually shifting business conditions and the ever-expanding reach of the wireless, Internet, and long-distance industries, telecommunications increasingly have become part of our lives. The database covers all the changes including:
• Computer applications
• Data communications and data transmission systems
• Electronic data processing
• Information science and information theory
• Radio and television - WorldCat (Public Version)WorldCat (the OCLC Online Union Catalog) is the world's most comprehensive bibliography containing millions of bibliographic records cataloged by OCLC member libraries. It includes books, websites and internet resources, manuscripts, maps, computer programs, musical scores, films and slides, newspapers, journals and magazines, sound recordings, articles, chapters, papers, and videotapes. Coverage from before 1000BC to present, updated daily.
Journals
- Electronics Journal In the review ”Electronics”, we publish the scientific works from different fields of electronics in the broadest sense like: automatics, telecommunications, computer techniques, power engineering, nuclear and medical electronics, analysis and synthesis of electronic circuits and systems, new technologies and materials in electronics etc.
- Electronics Weekly Contains technical features, news analysis, product news and industry trends.
- Optical and Quantum Electronics Optical and Quantum Electronics is a peer-reviewed journal covering research areas of technology and physics of optical systems, components and devices. Covered topics include optical physics, optical engineering and optoelectronics. Embraces diverse and emerging fields, ranging from nanotechnology in photonics to advanced quantum and optoelectronic applications. Publishes special issues on topics of current interest. High author satisfaction with 100% of surveyed authors indicating they would publish in the journal again
- Institute IEEE Spectrum is an award-winning technology magazine and the flagship publication of the IEEE, the world’s largest professional organization devoted to engineering and the applied sciences. With roots going back to 1884, the IEEE promotes research conferences, publishes engineering journals, and is responsible for major technology standards, including most famously Ethernet and Wi-Fi. Spectrum's mission has remained the same since its founding in 1964: Our charter is to keep over 400,000 IEEE Members informed about major trends and developments in technology, engineering, and science. Our news stories, features, special reports, podcasts, videos, and infographics engage our readers with clear explanations about emerging concepts and developments with details they can’t get elsewhere.
- Journal of Electronic Materials The Journal of Electronic Materials reports on the science and technology of electronic materials, while examining new applications of semiconductors, metallic and magnetic alloys, insulators, and optical and display materials. Presents methods for fabricating materials and evaluating their chemical, physical, electronic, and optical properties. Describes computational methodologies in the study of electronic materials, including machine learning–guided materials. Publishes research on specific areas of interest such as materials for state-of-the-art transistors, quantum spintronics, nanotechnology, metallization, and superconductivity. Covers applications in detectors, emitters, quantum information science and technology, energy, and electronic packaging. Strives to publish articles of interest to both specialists and non-specialists in the field of electronic materials.
- Journal of Low Power Electronics and Applications Journal of Low Power Electronics and Applications is an open access journal which provides an advanced forum for rapid dissemination of innovative research and important results in all aspects of low power electronics and design. The scope of the journal encompasses a broad range of topics including emerging devices and process technologies, analog, digital and mixed-signals VLSI circuits, architecture and system-level designs, SoCs and embedded systems, harvesting and battery-less systems, synthesis and optimization tools, and CAD tools and methodologies for low-power designs.
- Military & Aerospace Electronics Since the beginning, Military & Aerospace Electronics has been on top of COTS issues and continues to be the clear leader when it comes to coverage of COTS success stories, COTS failures, and COTS trends. Articles focus on how and when designers should use mil-spec, non-developmental-item, or commercial off-the-shelf (COTS) equipment and components. Feature articles cover timely issues of design trends, emerging standards, programs, budgets, contracts, and application success stories. The online version of Military & Aerospace Electronics provides daily international business and industry-related news, current issue articles, and access to years of searchable editorial archives. Check the calendar of events for the next COTScon, industry-related conference, or refer to the Buyer's Guide for vendor, product and service information.