Stingray Library Catalog Search
Selected Books
Electrical Safety Handbook by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. On-the-job electrical safety essentials--thoroughly revised for the latest procedures and standards This fully updated electrical safety guide is a practical, illustrated source of life-saving information designed for specific work environments. The book has been fully revised and expanded to conform to every current major electrical standard, including NEC, NESC, NFPA70E, IEEE 1584, and OSHA. Written by experts in electrical operations, maintenance, engineering, construction, and safety, Electrical Safety Handbook, Fifth Edition provides the most up-to-date safety strategies in an easy-to-use format. The book delivers complete details on electrical hazards, safety equipment, management, training, regulatory and legal requirements, accident prevention, and much more. You will find new sections on electrical grounding, heat transfer theory as it relates to the human body, and the medical aspects of electrical trauma. *Contains comprehensive coverage of every subject on the exam *Includes updated electrical grounding concepts and applications *Written by a team of electrical safety experts
Call Number: TK152 .N45 2019 (Waycross)ISBN: 9781260134858Publication Date: 2019-07-11
Handbook of Electrical Design Details by
This edition of the Handbook for Electrical Design Details (HEDD) is a well-illustrated, detailed reference book on electrical power, its generation, transmission, distribution and application. It is the second edition of a book first published in 1996 in a smaller size making it more convenient to use, keep on a desk, or shelve. Among the new topics included in this HEDD are CAD electrical drawings, basic switch and receptacle circuit wiring, swimming pool and low-voltage lighting, structured wiring for multimedia and electrical surge protection.
Call Number: TK425 .S35 2003 (Jesup)ISBN: 9780071377515Publication Date: 2003-04-23
Lineman's and Cableman's Handbook by
The definitive guide to distribution and transmission line technology - fully revised for the latest standards. Thoroughly updated to reflect the 2017 National Electrical Safety Code ® (NESC®), this authoritative resource explains the principles and practices of electric transmission and distribution line construction, operation, and maintenance. You will get comprehensive coverage of the newest equipment, techniques, and procedures along with current OSHA, ANSI, and ASTM regulations. Throughout, detailed illustrations and photos make it easy to understand the material, and self-test questions and exercises reinforce key concepts.
Call Number: TK3221 .S56 2017 (Waycross)ISBN: 0071850031Publication Date: 2017-04-13
McGraw-Hill's National Electrical Safety Code 2017 Handbook by
Achieve full 2017 NESC® compliance with this hands-on guide McGraw-Hill's National Electrical Safety Code® (NESC®) 2017 Handbook thoroughly explains how to apply and meet the NESC® rules for electric supply stations and equipment, as well as overhead and underground electric supply and communications lines. Designed to be used alongside the Code itself, this comprehensive resource has been fully updated to reflect the record number of change proposals for the 2017 NESC®. Focusing on practical application of the 2017 Code, this Handbook delivers a rule-by-rule annotation of the NESC® that clarifies potentially confusing Code text and allows you to perform your work safely and confidently. Hundreds of diagrams, photos, and practical examples make this the most complete and useful handbook available on the topic. COVERAGE INCLUDES: * General Sections Application * Definitions * Grounding Methods * Safety Rules for the Installation and Maintenance of Electric Supply Stations and Equipment * Safety Rules for the Installation and Maintenance of Overhead Electric Supply and Communication Lines * Safety Rules for the Installation and Maintenance of Underground Electric Supply and Communication Lines * Work Rules for the Operation of Electric Supply and Communication Lines and Equipment
Call Number: TK3201 .M37 2017 (Golden Isles)ISBN: 9781259584152Publication Date: 2016-10-18
Running Small Motors with PIC Microcontrollers by
This volume provides circuit diagrams and tutorials to demonstrate how to program PIC microcontrollers to power a wide variety of small motors. The author shows how to configure all the hardware and software components and test, troubleshoot, and debug these projects. Readers will learn how to control all kinds of small motors, including: model aircraft R/C servos; small DC motors; servo DC motors with quadrature encoders; bipolar stepper motors; and small AC motors, solenoids, and relays.
Call Number: TK 2851 .S26 2009 (Hazlehurst)ISBN: 9780071633512Publication Date: 2009-07-23
Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Seventeenth Edition by
This fully revised, industry-standard resource offers practical details on every aspect of electric power engineering. The book contains in-depth discussions from more than 100 internationally recognized experts. Generation, transmission, distribution, operation, system protection, and switchgear are thoroughly explained. Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Seventeenth Edition, features brand-new sections on measurement and instrumentation, interconnected power grids, smart grids and microgrids, wind power, solar and photovoltaic power generation, electric machines and transformers, power system analysis, operations, stability and protection, and the electricity market.
Call Number: TK151 .S826 2018 (Waycross & Golden Isles)ISBN: 9781259642586Publication Date: 2018-01-08
Selected eBooks
Basic Electrical and Instrumentation Engineering by
Electrical and instrumentation engineering is changing rapidly, and it is important for the veteran engineer in the field not only to have a valuable and reliable reference work which he or she can consult for basic concepts, but also to be up to date on any changes to basic equipment or processes that might have occurred in the field. Covering all of the basic concepts, from three-phase power supply and its various types of connection and conversion, to power equation and discussions of the protection of power system, to transformers, voltage regulation, and many other concepts, this volume is the one-stop, "go to" for all of the engineer's questions on basic electrical and instrumentation engineering. There are chapters covering the construction and working principle of the DC machine, all varieties of motors, fundamental concepts and operating principles of measuring, and instrumentation, both from a "high end" point of view and the point of view of developing countries, emphasizing low-cost methods. A valuable reference for engineers, scientists, chemists, and students, this volume is applicable to many different fields, across many different industries, at all levels. It is a must-have for any library.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781119764465Publication Date: 2021-01-13
Electrical Engineering by
Fundamentals of Electrical Engineering is an excellent introduction into the areas of electricity, electronic devices and electrochemistry. The book covers aspects of electrical science including Ohm and Kirkoff's laws, P-N junctions, semiconductors, circuit diagrams, magnetic fields, electrochemistry, and devices such as DC motors. This text is useful for students of electrical, chemical, materials, and mechanical engineering.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9783110521023Publication Date: 2020-03-23
Surge Protection for Low Voltage Systems by
Low-voltage equipment is designed for handling low voltages at consumer-level. This includes computing and telecommunications systems, power distribution grids and PV systems, and EV charging facilities. Exposure to sudden high voltage surges, for example, from switching or lightning, can damage or destroy low-voltage equipment. Protection of low-voltage equipment and systems from such phenomena is thus vital for human safety as well as preventing damages, and so understanding the processes and protective countermeasures is of great importance. This book offers a systematic and thorough treatise of the topic for researchers in industry and universities as well as utility experts and advanced students and more generally for all people involved in electromagnetic compatibility or designing surge protection systems and lightning protection systems. The book aims to provide answers to all readers' questions from the simplest to the most complicated, including guidance on the application of surge protective devices (SPD) illustrated by many cases studies. Following an introduction, chapters cover lightning and surges, risk assessment, standard environment, surge protection (surge protective components and surge protective devices), and their applications, new trends and unsolved challenges. uding guidance on the application of surge protective devices (SPD) illustrated by many cases studies. Following an introduction, chapters cover lightning and surges, risk assessment, standard environment, surge protection (surge protective components and surge protective devices), and their applications, new trends and unsolved challenges. uding guidance on the application of surge protective devices (SPD) illustrated by many cases studies. Following an introduction, chapters cover lightning and surges, risk assessment, standard environment, surge protection (surge protective components and surge protective devices), and their applications, new trends and unsolved challenges. uding guidance on the application of surge protective devices (SPD) illustrated by many cases studies. Following an introduction, chapters cover lightning and surges, risk assessment, standard environment, surge protection (surge protective components and surge protective devices), and their applications, new trends and unsolved challenges.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781839532658Publication Date: 2022-02-15
Understandable Electric Circuits by
In this digital age, as the role of electronic circuits becomes ever broader and more complex, a thorough understanding of the key concepts of circuits is a great advantage. This book offers a thorough reference guide to the theory, elements and design of basic electric circuits, providing a solid foundation for those who plan to move into the field of electronics engineering, and essential information for anyone who uses electric circuitry in their profession or research. The book is designed to be accessible to newcomers to the field while also providing a useful review for more advanced readers. It has been extensively revised and expanded for this new edition to provide a clear source of information on this complex topic. Materials are presented visually with less text and more outlines so that readers can quickly get to the heart of each topic, making studying and reviewing more effective.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781785616976Publication Date: 2019-03-12
