LibGuides: Electrical Lineworker: GALILEO Journals and Databases

GALILEO Search

Go to GALILEO Home Page > >

Journals and Periodicals

Circuit World Circuit World (CW) publishes multidisciplinary research on a range of topics relating to all types of electronics circuits including; design, manufacturing, assembly and safety
Electrical Apparatus Every issue of EA is rich with technical and feature articles, news notes, departments and columns, puzzles, cartoons, and advertising from the best companies in the industry!
Electrical Construction and Maintenance Articles and product news for electrical engineers and contractors.
Electrical Engineering Features original articles drawn from the entire range of electrical and electronic engineering, including related fields in mathematics and physics.
Electronics Weekly Contains technical features, news analysis, product news and industry trends.
Energy Technology Energy Technology is an applied energy journal that provides an interdisciplinary forum for researchers and engineers to share important progress in energy research. We publish articles from all perspectives on technical aspects of energy process engineering, covering the generation, conversion, storage, and distribution of energy.
EPRI Journal EPRI Journal is the flagship publication of EPRI (Electric Power Research Institute). It provides in-depth reporting on electricity sector R&D, industry and technology news, EPRI thought leadership, and guest perspectives from industry leaders. With features, brief articles, info-graphics, and other engaging digital formats, readers gain insights through clear explanations about technology developments, utility field experiences, and real-world solutions.
International Journal of Power Electronics and Drive Systems The scope of the journal includes all issues in the field of power electronics, electric drives, and energy systems. Included are techniques for advanced power semiconductor devices; control in power electronics; low and high power converters (inverters, converters, controlled and uncontrolled rectifiers); control algorithms and techniques applied to power electronics; electromagnetic and thermal performance of electronic power converters and inverters; power quality and utility applications; renewable energy; electric machines; modelling, simulation, analysis, design and implementations of the application of power circuit components (power semiconductors, inductors, high frequency transformers, capacitors), EMI/EMC considerations; power devices and components; integrated and packaged; induction motor drives; synchronous motor drives; synchronous motor drives; permanent magnet motor drives; ASDs (adjustable speed drives); multi-phase machines and converters; applications in motor drives; electric vehicles; wind energy systems; solar; battery chargers; UPS; and other applications.
Journal of Electrical and Computer Engineering Journal of Electrical and Computer Engineering publishes recent advances from the rapidly moving fields of both electrical engineering and computer engineering in the areas of circuits and systems, communications, power systems and signal processing.

Databases

Career & Technical Education This link opens in a new window
Career & Technical Education includes several hundred full-text titles in the area of vocational information. Topics include: Computing science, Healthcare, Building trades, Auto mechanics, Sales and retail, Accounting, Graphic design, Photography.
Materials Science Database (ProQuest)
This database provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
National Science Digital Library
The National Science Digital Library (NSDL) was created by the National Science Foundation to provide organized access to high quality resources and tools that support innovations in teaching and learning at all levels of science,technology, engineering, and mathematics education.
NSDL was established by the National Science Foundation (NSF) in 2000 as an online library which directs users to exemplary resources for science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) education and research. NSDL provides an organized point of access to STEM content that is aggregated from a variety of other digital libraries, NSF-funded projects, and NSDL-reviewed web sites. NSDL also provides access to services and tools that enhance the use of this content in a variety of contexts. NSDL is designed primarily for K-16 educators, but anyone can access NSDL.org and search the library at no cost. Access to most of the resources discovered through NSDL is free; however, some content providers may require a login, or a nominal fee or subscription to retrieve their specific resources.
O'Reilly for Higher Education
Whether you want to grow your programming skills, need to get un-stuck on some code, or strive to stay on top of the latest tech trends—you’ll find answers here.
O’Reilly for Higher Education gives students, faculty, and staff on-demand access to a vast collection of titles (including O’Reilly books in early release), videos, case studies, learning paths, expert playlists, and more from O’Reilly and nearly 200 other publishers.
Science and Technology Collection
Science & Technology Collection contains more than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 journals. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science.
Science Journals (ProQuest)
ProQuest Science Journals is a resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1,600 titles-with more than 1,270 available in full text. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature.
These journals cover hundreds of topics relating to all major fields of study, including:
• Physics
• Engineering
• Astronomy
• Earth Science
• Chemistry
Science Reference Center
Science Reference Center provides full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, reference books and high-quality videos. The database also contains science experiments, curriculum-aligned lesson plans, and a vast image collection.
Vocational & Career Collection
The Vocational & Career Collection provides full-text coverage for almost 350 trade and industry related periodicals including American Machinist, Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Video Business, Reeves Journal, Hotel and Motel Management, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and many more.