Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic Books, or eBooks, are publications made available in digital form, consisting of text, images, or both, and readable on computers or other electronic devices such as cell phones or tablets.
There are a number of eBook databases available to you through CPTC Library Services. You can search for these using GALILEO or through the CPTC Online Library Catalog. Find step-by-step instructions for finding eBooks on the Finding eBooks page.
EBSCO Nonfiction Collection
This is a cross-curricular research database that contains abstracts and searchable full text for more than 4,000 popular nonfiction books on core subject areas, as well as information on careers, health, sports, adventure, technology, life skills, and more.
EBSCO Academic Collection
This database contains over 119,000 multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter including Art, Business & Economics, Education, Language Arts & Discipline, Literary Criticism, Medical, Performing Arts, Philosophy, Poetry, Political Science, Religion, Social Science, and Technology & Engineering.
ProQuest EBook Central
This database includes over 175,000 eBooks imprints from more than 650 publishers. The Ebook Central includes both academic and public library collections within one interface.
EBSCO Community College Collection
Focused on the academic and trade information needs of community colleges, this multidisciplinary collection contains more than 52,000 eBook titles.
EBSCO Public Library Collection
This database is a collection of nearly 41,000 titles chosen specifically for public libraries, this general reference collection features fiction titles for both adults and juveniles, as well as best-selling and highly-recommended titles from industry leading publishers.
Live Chat with a Librarian 24/7
Text a Librarian at 912-600-2782