This database provides discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
Aircraft design and engineering
Arctic and tropical engineering
Automotive design and engineering
Bridges and tunnels
Buildings, towers and tanks
Civil engineering for air and space transportation
Coastal and offshore structures
Design and properties of substructures
Earthmoving and construction machinery
Electric and hybrid vehicles
Engineering for electric power generation
Engineering for industrial and manufacturing processes
Fuels and propellants
High speed trains, rapid transit railways and monorails
Highways and roads
Industrial robots and automation
Industrial waste and sewage
Internal combustion engines
Land development, irrigation and drainage
Magnetic levitation railways
Nuclear power plants
Pollution, waste and water engineering
Railroad rails and structures
Road, rail and sea transport
Site remediation and reclamation
Sporting and recreational vehicles
Storm water management
Tanks and armored vehicles
Theoretical mechanics and dynamics
Tidal and wind power
Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index provides access to articles about gardens and plants, including topics such as horticulture, botany, garden and landscape design & history, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management, and horticultural therapy. A highlight of the database is its focus on environmentally sustainable horticultural and design practices. This index and abstract product is designed for gardening enthusiasts, professionals, and students of horticulture and of garden and landscape design & history. It covers more than 300 core serial titles that include general gardening titles of national, international, and regional interest, and titles devoted to specialty gardens and plant groups.
Whether you want to grow your programming skills, need to get un-stuck on some code, or strive to stay on top of the latest tech trends—you’ll find answers here.
O’Reilly for Higher Education gives your students, faculty, and staff on-demand access to a vast collection of titles (including O’Reilly books in early release), videos, case studies, learning paths, expert playlists, and more from O’Reilly and nearly 200 other publishers.
The steps to create a new account are:
-Click on "Institution not listed."
-Enter an email address with the institution domain
-Click "Let's Go."
Science & Technology Collection contains more than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 journals. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science.
Science Reference Center provides full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, reference books and high-quality videos. The database also contains science experiments, curriculum-aligned lesson plans, and a vast image collection.
WorldCat (the OCLC Online Union Catalog) is the world's most comprehensive bibliography containing millions of bibliographic records cataloged by OCLC member libraries. It includes books, websites and internet resources, manuscripts, maps, computer programs, musical scores, films and slides, newspapers, journals and magazines, sound recordings, articles, chapters, papers, and videotapes. Coverage from before 1000BC to present, updated daily.
Commercial Construction & RenovationCovers design, construction and facilities operations of the major commercial construction segments, including retail, hospitality, restaurant, education, healthcare and more.
Construction InnovationConstruction Innovation is a CIB-encouraged journal that publishes papers on a range of multidisciplinary subjects in the field of construction innovation
Construction Management and EconomicsConstruction Management and Economics publishes high-quality original research concerning the management and economics of activity in the construction industry. Our concern is the production of the built environment. We seek to extend the concept of construction beyond on-site production to include a wide range of value-adding activities and involving coalitions of multiple actors, including clients and users, that evolve over time. We embrace the entire range of construction services provided by the architecture/engineering/construction sector, including design, procurement and through-life management. We welcome papers that demonstrate how the range of diverse academic and professional disciplines enable robust and novel theoretical, methodological and/or empirical insights into the world of construction. Ultimately, our aim is to inform and advance academic debates in the various disciplines that converge on the construction sector as a topic of research. While we expect papers to have strong theoretical positioning, we also seek contributions that offer critical, reflexive accounts on practice.
Construction NewsConstruction News is the leading provider of UK construction industry news, opinion, analysis and events.
Founded in 1871, the Construction News celebrated its 150th anniversary in 2021.
The Construction SpecifierThe Construction Specifier is the only peer-reviewed U.S. publication targeted to those professionals who select, recommend and influence buying decisions. It is the official magazine of the Construction Specifications Institute (CSI), a national organization established in 1948. It remains the association’s primary vehicle for disseminating construction information and fostering communication amongst building design professionals.
The editorial focus of The Construction Specifier relates directly to the job functions of its core readership-professionals involved in the specification process. Readers rely on the magazine for the latest information on construction documentation, materials and methods.
Electrical Construction and MaintenanceElectrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) provides electrical professionals expertise and insights on electrical systems products, solutions and technologies being used in commercial, industrial and institutional building applications.
Modern Steel ConstructionModern Steel Construction is the only magazine in the United States devoted exclusively to the design, fabrication and construction of structural steel buildings and bridges.