GALILEO Search
Helpful Databases
- Advanced Technologies & Aerospace DatabaseThe Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
- Computer Science DatabaseProQuest Computing provides access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes over 430 titles, with over 350 available in full text. Topics include artificial intelligence, network systems, and database management.
- Computer SourceComptuer Source contains nearly 300 full text journals and magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. Computer Source provides a balance of full text technical journals and full text consumer computer titles.
- O'Reilly for Higher EducationWhether you want to grow your programming skills, need to get un-stuck on some code, or strive to stay on top of the latest tech trends—you’ll find answers here. O’Reilly for Higher Education gives students, faculty, and staff on-demand access to a vast collection of titles (including O’Reilly books in early release), videos, case studies, learning paths, expert playlists, and more from O’Reilly and nearly 200 other publishers.
Journals
- AI Magazine AI Magazine is an official publication of the Association for the Advancement of Artificial Intelligence (AAAI). AI Magazine is a fully open access journal, with no charge to authors as the journal is sponsored by AAAI. Manuscripts published after January 1, 2022, will be published as open access articles, making them immediately free to read, download and share. Called the “journal of record for the AI community,” AI Magazine helps AAAI members stay abreast of significant new research and literature across the entire field of artificial intelligence. This quarterly publication features timely, feature-length articles, consistently crafted to be clear enough to permit specialists to review work outside their particular area of expertise.
- Algoriths Algorithms is a peer-reviewed, open access journal which provides an advanced forum for studies related to algorithms and their applications. Algorithms is published monthly online by MDPI. The European Society for Fuzzy Logic and Technology (EUSFLAT) is affiliated with Algorithms and their members receive discounts on the article processing charges.
- Behaviour & Information Technology Behaviour & Information Technology (BIT)puts people before technology. As such it deviates from other related journals. It is the primary scientific venue for peer-reviewed publications on human-centred IT. BIT reports original research studies, practical case studies, and thoughtful articles on: • usability and user experience (UX) • human computer interaction (HCI) • human-centred and user-centred design • the social, business and human aspects of the digital world.
- Information and Computer Security Information and Computer Security aims to cover the human aspects of security, looking at the impact of user and business behaviours when dealing with security issues. It communicates fresh ideas and cutting-edge research to academics and practitioners.
- International Journal of Computer Mathematics International Journal of Computer Mathematics (IJCM) is a world-leading journal serving the community of researchers in numerical analysis and scientific computing from academia to industry. IJCM publishes original research papers of high scientific value in fields of computational mathematics with profound applications to science and engineering.