GALILEO Search
Automotive Periodicals
- Auto Body Repair Network : ABRN Known as the “Voice of the collision repair industry” for decades, every issue of ABRN delivers high quality news and analysis, business information and cutting edge technical features that assist shops in staying current and profitable.
- Automotive Industries Established in 1895, Automotive Industries (AI), is the world’s first Automobile Publication that has been documenting the evolution of the automobile business. Originally named “The Horseless Age” – AI has tracked, and analyzed crucial industry shifts from horse-drawn vehicles to the era of internal combustion engines, and now to the emergence of electric and self-driving cars. It represents an excellent opportunity for potential buyers to secure a well-established media brand within the thriving automotive market.
- Automotive News The Automotive News mission is to be the primary source of industry news, data and understanding for the industry's decision-makers interested in North America. Automotive News serves top auto industry executives -- including vehicle manufacturers, their original equipment suppliers and franchised dealers -- plus others allied with the industry. Automotive News fairly, accurately, objectively and authoritatively provides its readers with the information they need, in a timely manner. This strong, ethical tradition of excellence in journalism dates to 1925 when the newspaper was founded, and is the underlying principle for Automotive News as it finds new ways to provide information and value to meet the changing needs of its readers.
- International Journal of Automotive Technology The International Journal of Automotive Technology publishes original research in all fields of automation technology, science and engineering. *Covers all aspects of thermal engineering, flow analysis, structural analysis, modal analysis, control, vehicular electronics, mechatronis, electro-mechanical engineering and optimum design methods. *Discussions of previously published papers are welcome. *Extends from the basic science to technology applications with analytical, experimental and numerical studies.
- Popular Mechanics Since 1902, Popular Mechanics has been the authority on how your world works. We bring our audience the latest news on innovations and inventions across the automotive, DIY, science, technology, and outdoor spaces. We also serve our readers with the knowledge they need to get the most out of life, whether that's how to change a tire, how to build a farmhouse table, how to find your lost phone, or how to hike the Appalachian Trail. Popular Mechanics is about wonder, about being curious about the world around you, and it's about getting your hands dirty, too.
Automotive Databases
- Career & Technical Education This link opens in a new windowCareer & Technical Education includes several hundred full-text titles in the area of vocational information. Topics include: Computing science, Healthcare, Building trades, Auto mechanics, Sales and retail, Accounting, Graphic design, Photography.
- O'Reilly for Higher EducationWhether you want to grow your programming skills, need to get un-stuck on some code, or strive to stay on top of the latest tech trends—you’ll find answers here.
O’Reilly for Higher Education gives students, faculty, and staff on-demand access to a vast collection of titles (including O’Reilly books in early release), videos, case studies, learning paths, expert playlists, and more from O’Reilly and nearly 200 other publishers. - Vocational & Career CollectionThe Vocational & Career Collection provides full-text coverage for almost 350 trade and industry related periodicals including American Machinist, Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Video Business, Reeves Journal, Hotel and Motel Management, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and many more.
PrepSTEP
Prepare for your career with PrepSTEP, a resource available through GALILEO.
The Career Preparation Tab lets you explore and prepare for careers. Enhance your career skills, such as communication, time management, or professionalism. Learn how to job hunt, negotiate salary, write a resume and more!