Art Appreciation

Arts & Humanities Database includes both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies, and the subject strengths of the collection are:
• Art, design, crafts and photography
• Archaeology, anthropology and classical studies
• Architecture, interior design and urban planning
• History, philosophy, geography and religion
• Modern languages and literature
• Music, theatre, film and cultural studies

Credo Reference features authoritative, aggregated content from over 150 reference books and 35 publishers, with 1.7 million entries covering several subjects including Health and Medicine; Arts & Leisure; Busines, Finance & Economics; and more.

Find lesson plans, teachers guides, and media resources in the humanities. Locate resources for National History Day (NHD) and ask an NEH expert about history projects.

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text includes full-text articles and books for those studying theatre and the performing arts. This database was initiated by the American Society for Theatre Research, and the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College has published 14 volumes of the IBTD since 1984.

Designed for public libraries, MasterFILE Complete offers a collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books, videos and other sources covering virtually every subject area.

The Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History pairs essays and works of art with chronologies, telling the story of art and global culture through the Museum's collection.

Images of over 250,000 works of art from around the world, organized by genre and style, by several thousand artists. A non-profit project, Wikiart plans to cover the entire art history of the Earth, from cave artworks to modern private collections.