CPTC eBooks
Electronic Books, or eBooks, are publications made available in digital form, consisting of text, images, or both, and readable on computers or other electronic devices such as cell phones or tablets.
eBook Collections
- EBSCO Nonfiction CollectionThis is a cross-curricular research database that contains abstracts and searchable full text for more than 4,000 popular nonfiction books on core subject areas, as well as information on careers, health, sports, adventure, technology, life skills, and more.
- EBSCO Academic CollectionThis database contains over 119,000 multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter including Art, Business & Economics, Education, Language Arts & Discipline, Literary Criticism, Medical, Performing Arts, Philosophy, Poetry, Political Science, Religion, Social Science, and Technology & Engineering.
- ProQuest EBook CentralThis database includes over 175,000 eBooks imprints from more than 650 publishers. The Ebook Central includes both academic and public library collections within one interface.
- EBSCO Community College CollectionFocused on the academic and trade information needs of community colleges, this multidisciplinary collection contains more than 52,000 eBook titles.
- EBSCO Public Library CollectionThis database is a collection of nearly 41,000 titles chosen specifically for public libraries, this general reference collection features fiction titles for both adults and juveniles, as well as best-selling and highly-recommended titles from industry leading publishers.
Finding eBooks Using the Stingray Library Catalog
- Navigate to the Stingray Library Catalog from the Library Services homepage by click on the Stingray Library Catalog tab.
- Once on the Stingray Library Catalog tab, click on "Go to the Stingray Library Catalog Home Page" or click on the Stingray Library Catalog logo.
- Type your search terms into the search bar. Press enter or press the magnifying glass at the end of the search bar.
- Refine your results by using the limiters menu on the left hand side of the screen. Under Availability, click Full Text Online. Under Format, click Books. Then click Apply Filters.
- Full text online items will have a hyperlink that says, "Online Access". The title of the item will also be hyperlinked in blue. Click on the blue hyperlinked title.
- Under View Now, you will find links to the full text of the item. Click on one of the links.
- Once at the eBook record, you have the option to read the book online, download the book for 21 days, or download individual chapters of the book. There are also tools to cite the book, share a link to the book, and add the book to a virtual bookshelf.
