Skip to Main Content

Tutoring at CPTC

Tutoring at  CPTC. Always contact the instructor before your session.Don't see a time or location that works? Ask the instructor for assistance!

A Note About Summer 2024 Tutoring Hours

 

Summer 2024 Tutoring Hours are still being created and compiled.

Please check back often as this page will update as new hours are added.

For immediate assistance, please contact your instructor directly.

 

Allied Health: Nurse Aid/ CNA

INSTRUCTOR NAME CONTACT INFORMATION DATES AND TIMES AVAILABLE SITE
Peggy Baxter

912-632-6670

pbaxter@coastalpines.edu

Tutoring sessions are by appointment only.

Contact this instructor for availability via email or phone

Alma

Room 1157

Tara Carter

912-427-5848

tlcarter@coastalpines.edu

Tutoring sessions are by appointment only.

Contact this instructor for availability via email or phone

Jesup

Room 3123

Dana Starling

912-262-4308

dstarling@coastalpines.edu

Monday and Wednesday

4:30 PM -5:30 PM 

Golden Isles

Room 1217

Karen Wade

912-284-2913

kwade@coastalpines.edu

Tutoring sessions are by appointment only.

Contact this instructor for availability via email or phone

Waycross

Room 2000

 

Allied Health: Practical Nursing/LPN

INSTRUCTOR NAME CONTACT INFORMATION DATES AND TIMES AVAILABLE SITE
Ivie Combs

912-427-1506

icombs@coastalpines.edu

Tutoring sessions are by appointment only.

Contact this instructor for availability via email or phone

Jesup

Building 1200J

Office 1231

Meaghan Harkleroad

912-284-2594

mharkleroad@coastalpines.edu

Tutoring sessions are by appointment only.

Contact this instructor for availability via email or phone

Alma

Office 1148

Sara Ray

912-338-5255

sray@coastalpines.edu

Tutoring sessions are by appointment only.

Contact this instructor for availability via email or phone

Waycross

Building 2000

Office 2164

Lauren Rowell

912-287-5836

lrowell@coastalpines.edu

Tutoring sessions are by appointment only.

Contact this instructor for availability via email or phone

Golden Isles

Office 1221

Patricia Tillman

912-287-5842

ptillman@coastalpines.edu

Thursday

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Waycross

Building 2000

Office 2123

Malanda Johnson

912-367-1745

emjohnson@coastalpines.edu

Tutoring sessions are by appointment only.

Contact this instructor for availability via email or phone

Baxley

Office 1132

 

Biology

INSTRUCTOR NAME CONTACT INFORMATION DATES AND TIMES AVAILABLE SITE
Jeannie Martin

912-262-4337

jmartin@coastalpines.edu

Tutoring sessions are by appointment only.

Contact this instructor for availability via email or phone

Golden Isles

 

 

Computer Literacy and IT

 

INSTRUCTOR NAME CONTACT INFORMATION DATES AND TIMES AVAILABLE SITE
Laura Fish

912-262-4347

lfish@coastalpines.edu

Monday in Golden Isles

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Tuesday in Camden

2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Golden Isles

1261

Camden

1124

Summer Gowen

912-285-6109

sgowen@coastalpines.edu

Monday

4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Waycross

Room 1467W

Gina Walker

912-287-5833

gwalker@coastalpines.edu

Tutoring sessions are by appointment only.

Contact this instructor for availability via email or phone

Waycross

Room 1461W

 

 

English

INSTRUCTOR NAME

CONTACT INFORMATION DATES AND TIMES AVAILABLE SITE
Nicholas Green

912-285-6106

ngreen@coastalpines.edu

Tutoring sessions are by appointment only.

Contact this instructor for availability via email or phone

Waycross

Office 3005

Edith Grevious                     

912-427-1514

egrevious@coastalpines.edu

Monday and Wednesday

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

 

Golden Isles

Golden Isles Library

Room 1212

Kaitlyn Johnson        

912-427-5778

ksjohnson@coastalpines.edu

Monday and Wednesday

8:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Jesup

Office 1226

Elizabeth Kelly

912-588-2585

ekelly@coastalpines.edu

Tutoring sessions are by appointment only.

Contact this instructor for availability via email or phone

Jesup

Office 1115A

Jason Sams

912-262-4345

jsams@coastalpines.edu

Tutoring sessions are by appointment only.

Contact this instructor for availability via email or phone

Waycross

Office 2154

Patrick Wilson 

912-522-4508

pwilson@coastalpines.edu

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday In Person

1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Thursday Virtual

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM 

Camden

Camden Library 

Room 1123

 

History

INSTRUCTOR NAME CONTACT INFORMATION DATE AND TIMES AVAILABLE SITE
Michael Elmore

912-262-4998

melmore@coastalpines.edu

Tutoring sessions are by appointment only.

Contact this instructor for availability via email or phone

Golden Isles

 

Math

INSTRUCTOR NAME CONTACT INFORMATION DATES AND TIMES AVAILABLE SITE
Frank Chu

912-262-4995

fchu@coastalpines.edu

Tutoring sessions are by appointment only.

Contact this instructor for availability via email or phone

Golden Isles

Library

Jim Helms

912 -262-4321

jhelms@coastalpines.edu

Tuesday and Thursday via TEAMS

2:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Waycross

Room 1420

Michael Laughlin

912-262-4363

mlaughlin@coastalpines.edu

Monday and Wednesday

3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Waycross

Waycross Library

Yvette Gonzalez-Smith

912-427-8978

ygonzalez-smith@coastalpines.edu

Tuesday Walk-Ins Welcome 

9:00 AM - 11:00 AM  

Thursday Please Contact In Advance

9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

 

Jesup

Room 3128

Patrick Stephenson

912-522-4521

pstephenson@coastalpines.edu

Tutoring sessions are by appointment only.

Contact this instructor for availability via email or phone

Camden

 

Psychology

INSTRUCTOR NAME CONTACT INFORMATION DATES AND TIMES AVAILABLE SITE 
Omegeia Banks

912.285.6294

obanks@coastalpines.edu

Tutoring sessions are by appointment only.

Contact this instructor for availability via email or phone

Waycross
Alford Hall

912- 427- 1515

ahall@coastalpines.edu

Wednesday

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Jesup
Richard Williams

912-262-4324

rmwilliams@coastalpines.edu

Tuesday and Wednesday

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

 

Golden Isles

Room 1222

 

 

Sociology

INSTRUCTOR NAME CONTACT INFORMATION DATES AND TIMES AVAILABLE SITE
Michael-Angelo James

912-262-4361

mjames@coastalpines.edu

Monday and Wednesday

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Waycross

Room 2232