Political Science

The Catalog of United States Government Publications (CGP) is the finding tool for electronic and print publications from the U.S. government. These publications make up the National Bibliography of U.S. Government Publications. The CGP contains descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online.

Chronicling America provides access to nearly 3,000 digitized newspapers. The site was developed as an Internet-based, searchable database of U.S. newspapers with descriptive information and select digitization of historic pages. Use Chronicling America to search digitized newspaper pages from 1789-1963 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information.

Georgia Data is Georgia's central data repository. Georgia Data provides the public with quick and easy access to Georgia county and state data. Georgia Data Includes information on agriculture, courts and crime, education, economics and finance, health, government, housing, and more.

Developed in 1996 as GALILEO's first digital conversion initiative and redesigned in 2009, the Georgia Government Publications (GGP) database serves as a digital repository of over 44,000 documents and publications released by agencies of Georgia's executive branch. The majority of the documents are scanned images; however, with the passing of an amendment to the law (O.C.G.A. 20-5-2) in 2000 requiring state agencies to submit publications in electronic format a greater percentage of searchable pdf files are included in the database and are noted as electronic text. Coverage encompasses audit reports, budget documents, monographs, newsletters, periodicals and serials from agencies including agriculture, arts, community affairs, courts, education, human resources, industry and trade, labor, legislature, natural resources and recreation. In addition to archiving Georgia state publications from 1994 to the present, the Georgia Government Publications database is currently adding pre-1994 serials on an ongoing basis.

Political Science Database gives users access to hundreds of leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals. It also includes thousands of recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources. [Coverage:1985-current]

USA.gov, the official gateway to all government information, allows searching of more than 51 million web pages from federal and state governments, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories. You may select customer gateways - Citizens, Businesses and Nonprofits, Federal Employees, and Government-to-Government - to help narrow your search.

The searchable FAQs include information on more than 2000 answers on topics such as workplace issues, consumer protection, grants and loans, immigration and naturalization, and more. From USA.gov you can apply for student financial assistance, buy government publications, apply for social security and other benefits, get a passport application, and conduct other business with government agencies.

USA.gov is an interagency initiative administered by the U.S. General Services Administration.