Practical Nursing & Nurse Aide

Health Reference Center includes more than 585 educational videos on a wide range of health topics; more than 1,000 searchable and browseable color illustrations; and a Health in the News section with regularly updated health news articles.

Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy allows students to examine virtual 3-D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research. These resources can be used for in-classroom demonstrations or help with homework and research assignments.

OvidSP provides full-text journals and ebooks on nursing, medicine, and other health topics.

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more.

CINAHL Complete has over 1300 full-text journals and also provides access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheet and quick lesson disease overviews, and continuing education modules.

Consumer Health Complete has consumer-oriented health content, including full-text articles from many health reference books and encyclopedias and thousands of health reports as well as physician-generated videos and hundreds of medical images and diagrams.

MedlinePlus brings together authoritative, consumer-focused information from The National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations.

Merck Manual databases provide detailed information on virtually all disorders, complete with discussion of symptoms and current therapy.

Streaming video collection of the most common mental health disorders nurses may encounter.

Designed to support the teaching, learning, and research needs of nursing and allied health students and educators. Nursing & Allied Health Premium combines the Nursing & Allied Health Database and Alexander Street's Nursing Education in Video into an ever-growing collection within an immersive, discipline-specific experience.