Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This LibGuide was created for Dr. Jeannie Martin's BIOL 1111 Course
Databases That Will Help You The Whole Semester
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals.
Biological Science Database (ProQuest)
Biological Science Database provides access to a wide range of biology topics. The database includes just under 400 titles, with more than 325 available in full text. With thousands of articles available online, ProQuest Biology Journals includes some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government, and public research environments.
Science and Technology Collection
Science & Technology Collection contains more than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 journals. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science.
Ask A Librarian 24/7
Text a Librarian at 912-600-2782
Contacting Dr. Martin
You can e-mail Dr. Martin at firstname.lastname@example.org with any question you may have
Resources Recommended by Dr. Martin
Improve your math skills with PrepSTEP, a resource available through GALILEO. PrepSTEP can help you practice developmental math, algebra, geometry, introductory statistics and probability, pre- calculus and calculus.
PrepSTEP can also help you enhance your science skills with practice e-books, tutorials, and practice activities in general science, biology, chemistry, and physics.