Stingray Library Catalog Search
Selected Books
Ultimate Guide: Wiring, 8th Updated Edition by
Ultimate Guide: Wiring, 8th Edition demystifies residential electrical systems with easy-to-understand language, step-by-step photography, and detailed illustrations. Homeowners will learn how their home's electrical system works and how to complete installations and repairs. This project-based book shows how to select the right cable, wires, and other equipment, and how to run wiring through walls and between floors. Projects guide the reader through installing switches, outlet receptacles, electrical appliances, and lighting systems. The book also shows how outdoor lighting, including security and low-voltage systems, can help homeowners improve and illuminate the exterior areas around their homes. The eighth edition has been updated with the latest information on everything from big screen TVs to 3-way switches required by the National Electrical Code.
Call Number: TK3285 .W558 2017 Camden & JesupISBN: 1580117872Publication Date: 2017-01-03
Electricity for Refrigeration, Heating, and Air Conditioning by
Master the electrical principles and practices you need to succeed as a professional installation and service technician with this trusted guide. Accurate and easy-to-understand, ELECTRICITY FOR REFRIGERATION, HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING, Tenth Edition, will give you a strong foundation in essential electrical theory--and help you hone real-world skills and techniques you can apply on the job. Thoroughly updated for today�s professionals, the Tenth Edition includes up-to-date information based on current trends, technology, and industry practices--including key diagnosis and troubleshooting methods--making this an ideal resource whether you�re new to the field or a current practitioner ready to update your knowledge and skills.Now available with this text is The Complete HVAC Lab Manual, which features over 250 lab exercises, covering 15 topic areas. See the supplements section for more details.
Call Number: TK153 .S57 2019 Golden IslesISBN: 1337399124Publication Date: 2018-01-01
Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Seventeenth Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Up-to-date coverage of every facet of electric power in a single volume This fully revised, industry-standard resource offers practical details on every aspect of electric power engineering. The book contains in-depth discussions from more than 100 internationally recognized experts. Generation, transmission, distribution, operation, system protection, and switchgear are thoroughly explained. Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Seventeenth Edition, features brand-new sections on measurement and instrumentation, interconnected power grids, smart grids and microgrids, wind power, solar and photovoltaic power generation, electric machines and transformers, power system analysis, operations, stability and protection, and the electricity market. Coverage includes: *Units, symbols, constants, definitions, and conversion factors *Measurement and instrumentation *Properties of materials *Interconnected power grids *AC and DC power transmission *Power distribution *Smart grids and microgrids *Wind power generation *Solar power generation and energy storage *Substations and switch gear *Power transformers, generators, motors, and drives *Power electronics *Power system analysis, operations, stability, and protection *Electricity markets *Power quality and reliability *Lightning and overvoltage protection *Computer applications in the electric power industry *Standards in electrotechnology, telecommunications, and IT
Call Number: TK151 .S826 2018 Golden Isles & WaycrossISBN: 1259642585Publication Date: 2018-01-08
Selected eBooks
Black and Decker the Complete Guide to Wiring Updated 8th Edition by
For over 15 years, BLACK+DECKER The Complete Guide to Wiring has been the best-selling home wiring manual in North America. With this 8th edition, get the clearest, most up-to-date advice available. As the most current wiring book on the market, you can be confident that your projects will meet national wiring codes. You'll also spend more time on your project and less time scratching your head thanks to more than 800 clear color photos and over 40 diagrams that show you exactly what you need to know about home electrical service; all the most common circuits, all the most-needed techniques, all the most essential tools and materials. Chapters include: Working Safely with Wiring Wire, Cable & Conduit Boxes & Panels Switches (including wall switches and specialty switches) Receptacles Preliminary Work (planning your project, highlights of the National Electrical Code, and more) Circuit Maps Common Wiring Projects (whole-house surge arrestors, underfloor radiant heat systems, doorbells, backup power supply, and many more) Repair Projects (light fixtures, ceiling fans, lamp sockets, plugs and cords, and more) The information in this book has been created and reviewed by professional electricians under the watchful eye of the experts at BLACK+DECKER. You can find plenty of articles and videos about wiring online or in other publications, but only The Complete Guide to Wiring has passed the rigorous test to make it part of the best DIY series from the brand you trust.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 0760371512Publication Date: 2022-02-08
Advances in Fluid Power Systems by
The main purpose of this Special Issue of "Advances in Fluid Power Systems" was to present new scientific work in the field of fluid power systems for hydraulic and pneumatic control of machines and devices used in various industries. Advances in fluid power systems are leading to the creation of new smart devices that can replace tried-and-true solutions from the past.
The development work of authors from various research centres has been published.
This Special Issue focuses on recent advances and smart solutions for fluid power systems in a wide range of topics, including:
- Fluid power for IoT and Industry 4.0: smart fluid power technology, wireless 5G connectivity in fluid power, smart components, and sensors.
- Fluid power in the renewable energy sector: hydraulic drivetrains for wind power and for wave and marine current power, and hydraulic systems for solar power.
- Hybrid fluid power: hybrid transmissions, energy recovery and accumulation, and energy efficiency of hybrid drives.
- Industrial and mobile fluid power: industrial fluid power solutions, mobile fluid power solutions, eand nergy efficiency solutions for fluid power systems.
- Environmental aspects of fluid power: hydraulic water control technology, noise and vibration of fluid power components, safety, reliability, fault analysis, and diagnosis of fluid power systems.
- Fluid power and mechatronic systems: servo-drive control systems, fluid power drives in manipulators and robots, and fluid power in autonomous solutions.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 3036553541Publication Date: September 19, 2022
Electric Motor Control by
Electric Motor Control: DC, AC, and BLDC Motors introduces practical drive techniques of electric motors to enable stable and efficient control of many application systems, also covering basic principles of high-performance motor control techniques, driving methods, control theories and power converters. Electric motor drive systems play a critical role in home appliances, motor vehicles, robotics, aerospace and transportation, heating ventilating and cooling equipment's, robotics, industrial machinery and other commercial applications. The book provides engineers with drive techniques that will help them develop motor drive system for their applications.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 0128121386Publication Date: 2017-05-12
Selected Videos
- Rise of Vertical FarmingOur food system is currently organized very inefficiently. Our food travels for many kilometers, uses an excessive amount of water, is wasted on a tremendous scale, and also contaminates the environment. And yet, the 7 billion residents of planet Earth—all mainly living in large cities—must be fed. In an attempt to achieve this in a sustainable manner, food production must, for the most part, be integrated into the urban infrastructure. Food flats and city agriculture are important alternatives for this.
- Mechanical MonstersThis film investigates the origins of our love-hate relationship with technology. Historian Simon Schaffer tells the stories behind some of the most extra-ordinary engineering wonders of the 19th century, including computers made from cogs and gears, giant replica dinosaurs, enormous telescopes, vast steam pumps and devices that herald the birth of cinema. Through stunning images of amazing machines, the documentary poses questions that still resonate today—will the machines we build save us, replace us or even destroy us?