GALILEO Search
GALILEO Journals
- American Forests Articles aimed at maintaining and improving the health and value of trees and forests, to attract and cultivate the interests of citizens, industry and government in trees and forests.
- Canadian Journal of Forest Research Articles in silviculture, forest mensuration, harvesting, vegetation management, tree physiology, ecophysiology, dendrochronology, forest fire ecology, forest soil biology, biotechnology, forest genetics, tree improvement forest entomology, etc.
- European Journal of Forest Research European Journal of Forest Research is a global Journal that publishes a broad array of subjects related to wood and forests worldwide. Provides biological, ecological, and socio-economic knowledge. Focuses on forest systems analysis and modelling. Examines the forest-to-wood production chain. Targets audience including researchers, managers, and policy makers.
- Forest Science and Technology The official journal of the Korean Society of Forest Science and is supported by the Korean Federation of Science and Technology Societies Grant, funded by the Korean Government (Ministry of Education). Forest Science and Technology is an open access international journal publishing articles and reviews on all aspects of forest science and technology. The journal encourages communication between scientists who share a common interest in forest science and technology, bridging the gap among forest managers, researchers, and policy makers.
- Forestry: An International Journal of Forest Research Peer-reviewed coverage of all aspects of research, practice and policy that promote the sustainable development of forests, woodlands and trees.
- Forests Publishes reviews, research papers and communications on forestry and forest ecology.
- International Journal of Forest, Soil & Erosion Covers research results in the fields of natural sciences, forestry and soil sciences.
- International Journal of Forestry Research International Journal of Forestry Research publishes research about the management and conservation of trees or forests, including tree biodiversity, sustainability, habitat protection and the social and economic aspects of forestry.
- International Oaks Contains current research on the genus Quercus and its diverse ecosystem habitats, along with articles about oak-related issues.
- Journal of Sustainable Forestry Environmental Management & Protection; Forests & Forestry; Sustainable Development
- Mathematical & Computational Forestry & Natural Resource Sciences Publishes studies on basic and computational research in forestry and natural resource sciences
- New Forests Covers all aspects of afforestation and reforestation and discusses reproduction of trees and forests originating from seed, seedlings or coppice.
Databases
- AgricolaAGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library and covers every major agricultural subject. The citations consist of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, conference proceedings, serials, technical reports, patents, software, and other materials on a broad range of agricultural topics.
- Agricultural and Environmental Science CollectionAbstracts and citations are drawn from over 6,000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Also includes over 10,000 Environmental Impact Statements.
Over 1,000 full-text publications from around the world are featured, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, reports, conference proceedings, newswires and conference proceedings. The collection also includes over 1,700 full-text Environmental Impact Statements (U.S.).
- Agriculture Science DatabaseThis database contains the leading agricultural journals published in North America. ProQuest Agriculture Journals offers the complete text as well as complete images from such journals as Agricultural Research, Forest Products Journal, Journal of Animal Science, Journal of Soil and Water Conservation and Plant Physiology.
- Environmental Science Database (ProQuest)The Environmental Science Database is a cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content of global literature across this field and related disciplines. It provides an extensive collection of resources to support research and learning in environmental science and related fields. Content is selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.
- Environment CompleteEnvironment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. The database also contains full text for more than 680 journals, including many of the most used journals in the discipline.
- Science and Technology CollectionScience & Technology Collection contains more than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 journals. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science.