LibGuides: Economics: GALILEO Journals and Databases

Selected Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete
ABI/INFORM Complete features full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country- and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers an overview of companies and business trends around the world.
Asian & European Business Collection (ProQuest)
ProQuest Asian & European Business Collection provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, and markets as well as international trade and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.
Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest)
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries. Coverage: 1986 - current
Business Source Complete (Business Searching Interface)
Provides users with an alternative searching and browsing interface to the traditional EBSCOhost version of Business Source Complete. Aside from the ability to search and browse for articles in over 4000 business journals, the Business Searching Interface allows for easy browsing of supplementary content such as, company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and author profiles. Business Source Complete provides access to the full text for over 3000 journals covering all aspect of business. In addition to full text articles, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 4000 journals. Business Source Complete contains popular business publications such as Business Week, Forbes, Harvard Business Review, and hundreds of other scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.
Business Source Complete (Business Searching Interface)
Provides users with an alternative searching and browsing interface to the traditional EBSCOhost version of Business Source Complete. Aside from the ability to search and browse for articles in over 4000 business journals, the Business Searching Interface allows for easy browsing of supplementary content such as, company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and author profiles. Business Source Complete provides access to the full text for over 3000 journals covering all aspect of business. In addition to full text articles, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 4000 journals. Business Source Complete contains popular business publications such as Business Week, Forbes, Harvard Business Review, and hundreds of other scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.
Canadian Business and Current Affairs Complete (CBCA)
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete is Canada's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic full-text reference and current events database. Available through the ProQuest Web interface, CBCA Complete combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). Subject coverage is comprehensive and information is available from the broadest range of Canadian sources anywhere. With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,730 titles, CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada.
Credo Reference
Credo Reference features authoritative, aggregated content from over 150 reference books and 35 publishers, with 1.7 million entries covering several subjects including Health and Medicine; Arts & Leisure; Busines, Finance & Economics; and more.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 35 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), The Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selective full text for 375 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Chicago Tribune, The Detroit Free Press, The San Jose Mercury News, etc. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
Regional Business News
Regional Business News provides comprehensive full-text coverage for more than 50 regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications).
Social Science Database (ProQuest)
ProQuest Social Science Database is a definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of scientific journals. The database includes over 570 titles, with more than 340 available in full text. It provides information on hundreds of topics, including:
• Addiction studies
• Urban studies
• Family studies
• International relations
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest Newspapers)
Coverage is from 1984 to the present. The Wall Street Journal is included in the ProQuest Newspapers database but can be searched as a separate resource. To browse The Wall Street Journal issue by issue, click on the Publications link then select the year and issue.

Economics Journals

Applied Economics Applied Economics is a peer-reviewed journal encouraging the application of economic analysis to specific problems in both the public and private sectors. It particularly fosters quantitative and empirical studies, the results of which are of use in the practical field, and thus helps to bring economic theory nearer to reality. Contributions which make use of the methods of mathematics, statistics and operations research will be welcomed, provided the conclusions are factual and properly explained. Applied Economics accepts the following types of article: original articles.
Applied Economics Letters Publishes short research and discussion letters on all areas of applied economic analysis, including micro and macroeconomics, financial economics and more.
Experimental Economics Experimental Economics is an international journal serving economists worldwide who utilize experimental methods. Publishes high-quality papers in any area of experimental research in economics and related fields. Offers a platform for interactive discussions on major issues. Invites state-of-the-art theoretical and econometric work motivated by experimental data. Considers articles with a primary focus on methodology or replication of controversial findings. Welcomes experiments conducted in either the laboratory or in the field.
Journal of Applied Economics Publishes research on applied issues in micro and macroeconomics, including industrial organization, labor economics, finance, growth and money and banking.
Quantitative Economics Quantitative Economics, an Econometric Society journal, is an open access journal, freely available online.
RAND Journal of Economics The purpose of the RAND Journal of Economics, formerly the Bell Journal of Economics, is to support and encourage research in the behavior of regulated industries, the economic analysis of organizations, and more generally, applied microeconomics. Both theoretical and empirical manuscripts in economics and law are encouraged.
Small Business Economics Small Business Economics focuses on empirical and theoretical research in all aspects of entrepreneurship and small business economics. Emphasizes the economic and societal relevance of research findings for scholars, practitoners, and policymakers. Covers a wide range of topics, from entrepreneurial processes to issues of small and medium-sized enterprises. Welcomes scientific studies at different levels, from individual entrepreneurs to macro-level institutions and public policies.
The Journal of Cultural Economics The Journal of Cultural Economics is published in cooperation with the Association for Cultural Economics International. It publishes original papers that apply economic analysis and econometrics to the field of cultural economics, with a focus on theoretical and empirical research on creative industries, visual and performing arts, cultural institutions, art markets, heritage, cultural policy and the economics of art history.
The Journal of Industrial Economics The Journal of Industrial Economics promotes the analysis of modern industry, particularly the behaviour of firms and the functioning of markets. Global contributions are welcomed in all areas of industrial economics, including organization of industry; applied oligopoly theory; product differentiation and technical change; theory of the firm and internal organization; and regulation, monopoly, merger, and technology policy.
The Journal of Institutional Economics The Journal of Institutional Economics is a multi-disciplinary journal that is of interest to all academics working in the social sciences, management and law. Contributions from politics, sociology, geography, history, anthropology, psychology, law and philosophy are welcomed. The Journal of Institutional Economics aims to provide all authors with an expert verdict on their articles within fifty days of submission.
The Journal of Regulatory Economics The Journal of Regulatory Economics serves as a high quality forum for the analysis of regulatory theories and institutions by developing rigorous foundations for the economics of regulation. It provides researchers, policymakers, and institutions with current perspectives on both theory and practice.