Skip to Main Content

Associate of Science in Nursing

Allied Health Tutors

INSTRUCTOR NAME CONTACT INFORMATION DATES AND TIMES AVAILABLE SITE
Ivie Combs

912-427-1506

icombs@coastalpines.edu

Tutoring sessions are by appointment only.

Contact this instructor for availability via email or phone

Jesup

Building 1200J

Office 1234

Meaghan Harkleroad

912-284-2594

mharkleroad@coastalpines.edu

Tutoring sessions are by appointment only.

Contact this instructor for availability via email or phone

Alma

Office 1148

Sara Ray

912-338-5255

sray@coastalpines.edu

Tutoring sessions are by appointment only.

Contact this instructor for availability via email or phone

Waycross

Building 2000

Office 2164

Lauren Rowell

912-287-5836

lrowell@coastalpines.edu

Tutoring sessions are by appointment only.

Contact this instructor for availability via email or phone

Golden Isles

Office 1221

Patricia Tillman

912-287-5842

ptillman@coastalpines.edu

Tutoring sessions are by appointment only.

Contact this instructor for availability via email or phone

Waycross

Building 2000

Office 2160

Malanda Johnson

912-367-1745

emjohnson@coastalpines.edu

Tutoring sessions are by appointment only.

Contact this instructor for availability via email or phone

Baxley

Office 1132

Donn Smith

912-522-4524

dssmith@coastalpines.edu

Tutoring sessions are by appointment only.

Contact this instructor for availability via email or phone

Camden

Office 1224

 

What is Tutor.com

Tutor.com is a tutoring service available 24/7 for CPTC students. The live on-demand service is free, and tutoring services include:

  • Math 

  • Science 

  • Business

  • Writing

  • Literature

  • Nursing and Allied Health

  • Computers & Technology 

  • Study Skills and Stress Management

  • Career and Resume Help

  • High School Equivalency Test Prep

 

How does it work? 

CPTC students can:

  • Drop in on live sessions with tutors.
  • Schedule a one-on-one session.
  • Submit questions.
  • Upload your writing assignment for feedback.

 

Accessing Tutor.com

CPTC Students can access Tutor.com through the course menu in Blackboard by clicking on Online Tutoring in the side bar. No other login information is required. 

Online Tutoring Location

Clicking on the Online Tutoring link will direct you to the Tutor.com website:

Tutor.com home screen