GALILEO Search
Other Helpful Databases
- ABI/INFORM CompleteABI/INFORM Complete features full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country- and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers an overview of companies and business trends around the world.
- Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
This database brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day. - Business Source CompleteBusiness Source Complete provides access to the full text for over 3000 journals covering all aspect of business. The Business Searching Interface allows for easy browsing of supplementary content such as, company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and author profiles.
- Career & Technical Education This link opens in a new windowCareer & Technical Education includes several hundred full-text titles in the area of vocational information. Topics include: Computing science, Healthcare, Building trades, Auto mechanics, Sales and retail, Accounting, Graphic design, Photography.
- O'Reilly for Higher EducationWhether you want to grow your programming skills, need to get un-stuck on some code, or strive to stay on top of the latest tech trends—you’ll find answers here.
O’Reilly for Higher Education gives students, faculty, and staff on-demand access to a vast collection of titles (including O’Reilly books in early release), videos, case studies, learning paths, expert playlists, and more from O’Reilly and nearly 200 other publishers.
Selected eJournals
- The Accounting Review The Accounting Review, published since 1926, is the premier journal for publishing articles reporting the results of accounting research and explaining and illustrating related research methodology. It publishes six issues per year in January, March, May, July, September, and November and is an A* journal indexed in Scopus and SSCI.
- Accounting Perspectives Accounting Perspectives is a peer-reviewed forum that provides new insights in Canadian accounting research, policy, and education. The journal publishes applied research, literature reviews, commentary, educational articles, and instructional cases that speak from and speak to the accounting community in Canada.
- Accounting Horizons Accounting Horizons publishes papers focusing on the scholarship of integration and application. It prints quarterly in March, June, September, and December and is an A journal indexed in both Scopus and SSCI.
- Journal of International Accounting Research Journal of International Accounting Research publishes articles that increase our understanding of the development and use of international accounting and reporting practices or attempt to improve extant practices. International accounting is broadly interpreted to include the reporting of international economic transactions; the study of differences among practices across countries; the study of interesting institutional and cultural factors that shape practices in a single country but have international implications; and the effect of international accounting practices on users. It prints three times a year in Spring, Summer, and Fall, and is indexed in Scopus and ESCI.
- Issues in Accounting Education Issues in Accounting Education publishes research, commentaries, and instructional resources that assist accounting faculty in teaching and that address important issues in accounting education. It prints quarterly in February, May, August, and November and is a top journal indexed in both Scopus and ESCI.