The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Aeronautics and astronautics
Aeronautics and aerospace engineering
Artificial intelligence and robotics
Atomic and molecular physics
Circuits and logic
Communications and networks
Condensed matter physics
Database information systems and applications
Decision support systems
Earth resources and remote sensing
Electronics and electrical engineering
Energy and power systems
Hardware and evaluation
Homeland security and terrorism
Lasers and masers
Mathematics of computing
Military and defense
Nuclear and high energy physics
Optics, optical, and acoustic technology
Semiconductors and superconductors
Solid state milieux
Telecommunications, equipment and instrumentation
Designed for touch-enabled devices such as laptops and tablets, Auto Repair Source offers a user-friendly search experience and access to a wealth of information to help users diagnose, repair and maintain today's complex vehicles.
This database provides discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
Aircraft design and engineering
Arctic and tropical engineering
Automotive design and engineering
Bridges and tunnels
Buildings, towers and tanks
Civil engineering for air and space transportation
Coastal and offshore structures
Design and properties of substructures
Earthmoving and construction machinery
Electric and hybrid vehicles
Engineering for electric power generation
Engineering for industrial and manufacturing processes
Fuels and propellants
High speed trains, rapid transit railways and monorails
Highways and roads
Industrial robots and automation
Industrial waste and sewage
Internal combustion engines
Land development, irrigation and drainage
Magnetic levitation railways
Nuclear power plants
Pollution, waste and water engineering
Railroad rails and structures
Road, rail and sea transport
Site remediation and reclamation
Sporting and recreational vehicles
Storm water management
Tanks and armored vehicles
Theoretical mechanics and dynamics
Tidal and wind power
The Environmental Science Database is a cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content of global literature across this field and related disciplines. It provides an extensive collection of resources to support research and learning in environmental science and related fields. Content is selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.
Climate Change and Global Warming
Environmental health, safety and risk
Environmental law and policy
Environmental management and protection
Sustainability and sustainable development
Wastewater, sewage and sanitation
Whether you want to grow your programming skills, need to get un-stuck on some code, or strive to stay on top of the latest tech trends—you’ll find answers here.
O’Reilly for Higher Education gives your students, faculty, and staff on-demand access to a vast collection of titles (including O’Reilly books in early release), videos, case studies, learning paths, expert playlists, and more from O’Reilly and nearly 200 other publishers.
The steps to create a new account are:
-Click on "Institution not listed."
-Enter an email address with the institution domain
-Click "Let's Go."
The Vocational & Career Collection provides full-text coverage for almost 350 trade and industry related periodicals including American Machinist, Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Video Business, Reeves Journal, Hotel and Motel Management, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and many more.
Auto Body Repair Network : ABRNKnown as the “Voice of the collision repair industry” for decades, every issue of ABRN delivers high quality news and analysis, business information and cutting edge technical features that assist shops in staying current and profitable.
Automotive IndustriesEstablished in 1895, Automotive Industries (AI), is the world’s first Automobile Publication that has been documenting the evolution of the automobile business. Originally named “The Horseless Age” – AI has tracked, and analyzed crucial industry shifts from horse-drawn vehicles to the era of internal combustion engines, and now to the emergence of electric and self-driving cars. It represents an excellent opportunity for potential buyers to secure a well-established media brand within the thriving automotive market.
Automotive NewsThe Automotive News mission is to be the primary source of industry news, data and understanding for the industry's decision-makers interested in North America.
Automotive News serves top auto industry executives -- including vehicle manufacturers, their original equipment suppliers and franchised dealers -- plus others allied with the industry.
Automotive News fairly, accurately, objectively and authoritatively provides its readers with the information they need, in a timely manner. This strong, ethical tradition of excellence in journalism dates to 1925 when the newspaper was founded, and is the underlying principle for Automotive News as it finds new ways to provide information and value to meet the changing needs of its readers.
International Journal of Automotive TechnologyThe International Journal of Automotive Technology publishes original research in all fields of automation technology, science and engineering.
*Covers all aspects of thermal engineering, flow analysis, structural analysis, modal analysis, control, vehicular electronics, mechatronis, electro-mechanical engineering and optimum design methods.
*Discussions of previously published papers are welcome.
*Extends from the basic science to technology applications with analytical, experimental and numerical studies.
Popular MechanicsSince 1902, Popular Mechanics has been the authority on how your world works. We bring our audience the latest news on innovations and inventions across the automotive, DIY, science, technology, and outdoor spaces. We also serve our readers with the knowledge they need to get the most out of life, whether that's how to change a tire, how to build a farmhouse table, how to find your lost phone, or how to hike the Appalachian Trail. Popular Mechanics is about wonder, about being curious about the world around you, and it's about getting your hands dirty, too.