Stingray Library Catalog Search
Selected Books
Sparks and Taylor's Nursing Diagnosis Reference Manual by
A comprehensive guide to care planning and nursing diagnosis throughout the life cycle, this clearly written, easy-to-use reference manual contains the evidence-based information that nursing students and practicing nurses need to diagnose and construct care plans that meet patients' health care needs throughout the life span. Incorporating NANDA-I nursing diagnoses, this updated edition integrates the nursing process and is an ideal reference for any clinical, classroom, or simulation setting. This edition contains monographs for 17 new nursing diagnoses, updated information for 72 nursing diagnoses, and updated definitions and content to meet the 2018 to 2020 NANDA-I standards.
Call Number: RT48.6 .S66 2020 (Jesup)ISBN: 9781975141745Publication Date: 2020-02-04
Nursing 2022 Drug Handbook by
Completely updated nursing-focused drug monographs featuring over 3,760 generic, brand-name, and combination drugs in an easy A-to-Z format. NEW 63 brand-new FDA-approved drugs in this edition, including 25 complete monographs--tabbed and conveniently grouped in a handy "NEW DRUGS" section for easy retrieval. More than 8,200 clinical updates--new dosages and indications, Black Box warnings, adverse reactions, nursing considerations, clinical alerts, and patient teaching information. Special focus on U.S. and Canadian drug safety issues and concerns. Photoguide insert with images of 450 commonly prescribed tablets and capsules. Plus FREE companion Toolkit available online through NDHnow.com Monthly FDA updates featuring newly approved drugs, indications, and warnings. Pharmacology videos, audio pronunciation guide, and English-Spanish translator. Equanalgesic dosing guidelines for opioid drugs. Mechanisms and sites of action graphics for selected drugs
Call Number: RM125 .N87 2022 (Jesup & Camden)ISBN: 9781975158880Publication Date: 2021-05-27
Nursing Care Plans by
Using nursing care plans to individualize and improve care -- Nursing diagnosis care plans -- Patient readiness for health promotion -- Care plans for clinical problems -- Fluid, electrolyte, and acid-base imbalances -- Cardiac and vascular care plans -- Pulmonary care plans -- Neurologic care plans -- Gastrointestinal and digestive care plans -- Musculoskeletal Care plans -- Cancer care plans -- Hematologic and immunologic care plans -- Renal and urinary tract care plans -- Men's and women's health care plans -- Endocrine and metabolic care plans -- Integumentary care plans.
Call Number: RT49 .N87 2022 (Waycross, Jesup, Camden & Baxley)ISBN: 9780323711180Publication Date: 2022
Critical Care Nursing Made Incredibly Easy by
Feeling unsure about your critical care nursing skills? Time to gain some confident know-how, with the freshly updated Critical Care Nursing Made Incredibly Easy!®, 5th Edition. This friendly, fully illustrated guide offers clear, concise direction on treating numerous acute and life-threatening issues. Absorb current best practices on critical care basics and specialized areas such as advanced life support measures, multisystem trauma, and treating specialized needs. This is ideal guidance for students, nurses new to clinical care, and those preparing for the Critical Care (CCRN) certification exam. Let this expert review text guide you to exam and on-the-unit success: NEW end-of-book practice exam Expansive, systems-based review of acute care conditions for all body systems Guidance on treating multisystem disorders - burns, hyperthermia, hypothermia, hypovolemic shock, multiple organ dysfunction syndrome (MODS), septic shock, trauma and more Expert guidance on nursing skills - blood and fluid replacement, rapid assessment and interventions, emergency measures, fluid replacement/resuscitation, drug therapy, pressure ulcer management, moderate sedation, CPR and emergency cardiac care, and more Numerous images and charts demonstrate clinical use of IV fluids, interpreting serum electrolyte test results, drug therapy for multisystem disorders, and more Step-by-step direction on performing blood transfusions with a guide to transfusion reactions Top-level instruction in areas including oncology, acute care surgery, drug overdose and poisoning, palliative care and pain management, nutrition, prevention and screening, professional roles and ethics, test-taking strategies Ideal review text for grasping the components required to master the CCRN certification exam Chapter features include: Just the facts - a quick summary of content at the start of each chapter Advice from experts - tips and tricks and key troubleshooting techniques Take charge! - potentially lethal situations and steps to take when they occur Handle with care - identifies concerns and actions related to elderly, pediatric, and bariatric patients Weighing the evidence - highlights research that guides practice Memory joggers - memory aids to help you grasp and remember difficult concepts Certification tips - draws out the most important concepts from each chapter in relation to the CCRN exam Quick quiz - end-of-chapter multiple choice questions, with answers and rationales Practice makes perfect - extensive end-of-book practice exam to test knowledge in preparation for NCLEX and certification About the Clinical Editor David W. Woodruff, PhD, APRN, CNE, CCRN-K, FNAP, is Faculty Development Specialist at the Center for Faculty Excellence at the Chamberlain College of Nursing in Cleveland, Ohio.
Call Number: RT120 .I5 C766 2021 (Camden , Jesup, and Online)ISBN: 9781975144302Publication Date: 2020-07-01
Selected eBooks
Fundamentals of Mental Health Nursing by
In order to provide sound, person-centred care, mental health nursing students need a thorough understanding of theory alongside the ability to translate this knowledge into practice. It can be difficult to apply ideas from the classroom and books when learning how to work with mental health service users for the first time. That is why the theoretical aspects of this book are presented alongside realistic accounts of nursing practice. Fundamentals of Mental Health Nursing is a case-based and service user centred textbook for mental health nursing students. Designed to support students throughout their pre-registration studies, the text covers the essential knowledge required to provide high quality nursing care. Contributions from real service users and cases of fictional clients are explored in detail to provide excellent transferable skills for practice. Dedicated chapters explore fundamental nursing skills and mental health law before providing a case-based exploration of the areas and subjects that will be encountered by students in university and placement. Practice-based chapters introduce students to the needs of a diverse range of fictional clients and explain how the skills of communication, assessment, care planning and monitoring can be applied. Each chapter provides a sample care plan explaining why and how clinical decisions are made, so that students can develop their own skills and practice. The text opens with clear advice to help students succeed in their studies and concludes with a wealth of practical and thoughtful advice on becoming a professional and getting that first job. Online Resource Centre * Twenty one video clips of fictional service users demonstrate the application of theory and prepare students for real nursing practice * Quizzes, scenarios and a range of activities help students to apply their learning * Interactive glossary explains terminology and jargon * Sample CV's and self awareness exercises aid professional development
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780199547746Publication Date: 2009-04-25
Learning Disability Nursing by
Explores all aspects of professional development in learning disability nursing from the foundations to advanced practice. Key themes running through the book include the importance of a human rights and values-based approach, the development of person-centred approaches to care and support, and the need to work in partnership with key stakeholders, including people with learning disabilities and their families. It encourages readers to make links between theory and practice and to develop their skills in critical thinking through case studies and reflective activities. This is a must-have book for all undergraduate nurses studying to become Registered Nurses (Learning Disability), specifically linked to achieving the outcomes required within the NMC Standards for Nurse Education (2018). It is also of relevance to qualified learning disability nurses, those studying to become Registered Nurses (Intellectual Disabilities) in Ireland, as well as nursing students in general who should have a good working knowledge of learning disability practice.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781914171352Publication Date: 2022-09-01
- eBook Academic Collection (EBSCO)The eBook Academic Collection from EBSCO contains a selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, including Medical and Nursing titles.
- Ebook Central (ProQuest)From a single interface, researchers can access over 175,000 eBooks imprints from more than 650 publishers, including over 8,000 titles related to Nursing.
- eBook Community College CollectionFocused on the academic and trade information needs of community colleges, this multidisciplinary collection contains more than 52,000 eBook titles, with content spanning a range of topics, programs, and fields of study and varying from introductory/basic content to higher-level content, all with a user-friendly search experience and simple download process.