National Nurses Week
CPTC Nursing Program and Resources
Registered nurses fulfill a variety of job duties. RN job functions include performing diagnostic tests and analyzing results, administering medications, operating medical equipment, recording patients' symptoms and medical histories, and assisting with patient rehabilitation and follow-up. Students who successfully complete the ASN Program with Coastal Pines Technical College will have an excellent opportunity to enter the workforce in the area that they live as well as meet the workforce demands in the medical field.
We also offer technical certificates for Practical Nursing and Related careers.
BlueCareer, BlueRecruit, & AlliedRecruit LibGuide
Coastal Pines has partnered with BlueRecruit and AlliedRecruit to supercharge our students' job search. AlliedRecruit matches skilled healthcare workers to employers in 20 different fields based on the experience and certifications the job demands. There are no resumes and no job posts.
You can create a job seeker profile in 5 minutes and get matched to 100s of employers instantly.
Sign up now for AlliedRecruit using this link:
Books for our Nursing Programs
Men in Nursing by Call Number: General Collection ; RT41 .M46 2007 (Waycross)ISBN: 9780826102218Publication Date: 1957-01-01
Simple, Fast and Easy NCLEX-PN Review by Call Number: General Collection ; RT62.M388 S5 2023 (Golden Isles, Jesup, Waycross and Camden)ISBN: 9798218295592Publication Date: 2023-10-30
Next Generation NCLEX-RN Prep 2023-2024 by Call Number: General Collection ; RT55 .I793 2023 (Jesup)ISBN: 9781506280264Publication Date: 2023-04-04
Maternal-Neonatal Nursing Made Incredibly Easy by Call Number: General Collection ; RG951 .M38 2020 (Jesup, Waycross, and Camden)ISBN: 9781975120801Publication Date: 2019-11-15
Ulrich and Canale's Nursing Care Planning Guides by Call Number: General Collection ; RT49 .U47 2022 (Camden)ISBN: 9780323595421Publication Date: 2019-09-27
Transitioning from LPN/VN to RN by Call Number: General Collection ; RT 82 .D86 2005 (Waycross)ISBN: 9781401810870Publication Date: 2004-09-27
FOSTERING COMPASSIONATE CAREGIVING USING CNA TRAINING by Call Number: Online AccessISBN: Journal ArticlePublication Date: Innovation in aging, 2024-12, Vol.8 (Supplement_1), p.277-277
Medical Profession Books for Leisure
The House of God by Call Number: General Collection ; PS3569 .H39374 H68 2010 (Golden Isles)ISBN: 9780425238097Publication Date: 2010-09-07
Stiff by Call Number: General Collection ; R853.H8 R635 2003 (Camden)ISBN: 9780393050936Publication Date: 2003-04-17
Flowers for Algernon by Call Number: General Collection ; PS3561.E769 F56 1975 (Jesup)ISBN: 9780156030304Publication Date: 2005-05-01
Cherry Ames, Army Nurse by Call Number: Online AccessISBN: 9780826156020Publication Date: 2020-06-30
My Sister's Keeper by Call Number: General Collection ; PS 3566 .I372 M9 2004b (Waycross)ISBN: 9780743454537Publication Date: 2005-02-01
Change Those Diapers, Boy! by Call Number: Online AccessISBN: 9789814721820Publication Date: 2018-05-08
