Happy Medical Assistant Week!
Learn more at CPTC
As Coastal Pines Technical College celebrates Medical Assistant Week, library services would like to share our phenomenal Medical Assistant Program which is part of the allied health professions.
The Medical Assisting program prepares students for employment in a variety of positions in today's medical offices. The Medical Assisting program provides learning opportunities that introduce, develop, and reinforce academic and occupational knowledge, skills, and attitudes required for job acquisition, retention, and advancement. Additionally, the program provides opportunities to upgrade present knowledge and skills or to retrain in the area of medical assisting. Graduates of the program receive a Medical Assisting diploma.
Books for Medical Assistants
Medical Assisting Made Incredibly Easy: Law and Ethics by Call Number: General Collection ; R728.8 .G67 2009 (Golden Isles)ISBN: 9780781771696Publication Date: 2008-02-27
Speak Spanish Now for Medical Professionals by Call Number: General Collection ; PC4120 .M3 .J66 2007 (Jesup)ISBN: 9781594603181Publication Date: 2007-08-01
Clinical Procedures for Medical Assistants by Call Number: General Collection ; R697.P45 B66 2018 (Waycross)ISBN: 9780323377119Publication Date: 2017-10-10
Medical Assistant Exam Prep by Call Number: General Collection ; R728.8 .M384 2022 (Golden Isles); (Waycross)ISBN: 9781506278193Publication Date: 2022-04-05
HIPAA for Medical Office Personnel by Call Number: General Collection ; KF3515.3 .K73 2005 (Golden Isles); (Jesup)ISBN: 9781401865740Publication Date: 2004-07-22
Encyclopedia of Medical Terminology by Call Number: Online AccessISBN: 9781536167979Publication Date: 2020-02-03
