A-Z Databases

Academic Video Online delivers over 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Included is a special collection of diagnostic interviews related to mental disorders that is geared for nursing students.

The Ancestry Library Edition collection has more than 10 billion records in more than 8,000 databases. Content categories include: birth, marriage and death records; census records; immigration and travel; military; schools, directories and church histories; tax, criminal, land and wills; references, dictionaries and almanacs; stories and publications; and photos and maps. The databases also include World War I and World War II draft cards, obituaries from Newspapers.com dating back to the 1800s, Social Security Death Index, U.S. Federal Census, federal slave narratives and more. Ancestry Library Edition also allows researchers to search by geographic location.

Health Reference Center includes more than 585 educational videos on a wide range of health topics; more than 1,000 searchable and browseable color illustrations; and a Health in the News section with regularly updated health news articles.

Whether you want to grow your programming skills, need to get un-stuck on some code, or strive to stay on top of the latest tech trends—you’ll find answers here.
O’Reilly for Higher Education gives students, faculty, and staff on-demand access to a vast collection of titles (including O’Reilly books in early release), videos, case studies, learning paths, expert playlists, and more from O’Reilly and nearly 200 other publishers.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context provides information on important current news events. The GALILEO database can help with writing a critical essay, researching a paper, or preparing for a debate. This database covers a variety of reference materials, commentaries, and viewpoints, periodical and news articles, primary sources, statistics, and multimedia.