Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Services: CPTC Tutoring Services

A guide to library resources at Coastal Pines Technical College

Poster for Smarthinking describing the 24/7 free tutoring service offered to CPTC students

Smarthinking Login

Username: Your CPTC student email address is your username for logging in to Smarthinking.

Password: Your six-digit birth date (in the format MMDDYY) is your password

 

Log in here.

Tutoring at CPTC

 

TUTORING SERVICES FOR FALL SEMESTER 2020

To learn more about tutoring opportunities and scheduling tutoring appointments, please contact an instructor in the subject with which you need assistance.

BIOLOGY (BIOL)

INSTRUCTOR  PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Moses Adeniyi 912-427-1523 madeniyi@coastalpines.edu
Ronald Nachtman 912-287-5838 rnachtman@coastalpines.edu
George Todd 912-262-4340 gtodd@coastalpines.edu
Jeannie Martin 912-262-4337 jmartin@coastalpines.edu

ENGLISH (ENGL)

INSTRUCTOR  PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
David Bailey 912-262-4991 dbailey@coastalpines.edu
Elizabeth Kelly 912-588-2585 ekelly@coastalpines.edu
Jason Sams 912-262-4345 jsams@coastalpines.edu
Patrick Wilson 912-522-4508 pwilson@coastalpines.edu
Edith Grevious 912-427-1514 egrevious@coastalpines.edu

MATHEMATICS (MATH)

INSTRUCTOR  PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Patrick Assonken 912-262-4346 passonken@coastalpines.edu
Frank Chu 912-262-4995 fchu@coastalpines.edu
Yvette Gonzalez-Smith 912-427-8978 ygonzalez-smith@coastalpines.edu
James Helms 912-262-4321 jhelms@coastalpines.edu
Soliu Raheem   sraheem@coastalpines.edu
Patrick Stephenson 912-522-4521 pstephenson@coastalpines.edu

PSYCHOLOGY (PSYC)

INSTRUCTOR  PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Omegeia Banks 912-285-6294 obanks@coastalpines.edu
Alford Hall 912-427-1515 ahall@coastalpines.edu
Richie Williams 912-522-4506 rmwilliams@coastalpines.edu

PUBLIC SPEAKING (SPCH)

INSTRUCTOR  PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Norman Earls 912-262-4862 nearls@coastalpines.edu
Laura Waters 912-262-4316 lwaters@coastalpines.edu