Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

English and Literature

Tutoring at CPTC

TUTORING SERVICES

To learn more about tutoring opportunities and scheduling tutoring appointments, please contact an instructor in the subject with which you need assistance.

BIOLOGY (BIOL)

INSTRUCTOR  CONTACT SITE & ROOM DAY & TIME
Ronald Nachtman

912-287-5838

rnachtman@coastalpines.edu

By Appointment Tuesday & Thursday
Jeannie Martin

912-262-4337

jmartin@coastalpines.edu

Golden Isles 1266

Camden Room 1201

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

12:30 - 2:30

INTRODUCTION TO COMPUTER LITERACY (COMP 1000)

INSTRUCTOR  CONTACT SITE & ROOM DAY & TIME
Gina Walker

912-287-5833

gwalker@coastalpines.edu

Waycross - Room 1461W Tuesday - 2:00-4:00
Summer Gowen

912-285-6109

sgowen@coastalpines.edu

Waycross - Room 1467W Monday - 4:00-6:00
Laura Fish

912-262-4347

lfish@coastalpines.edu

Camden - Room 1124C

Golden Isles - Library

Monday 12:30 - 2:30

Tuesday - 2:00 - 4:00

Laree Thomas

912-285-6075

lthomas@coastalpines.edu

Waycross - Room 3011W Wednesday - 4:00-6:00

ENGLISH (ENGL)

INSTRUCTOR  CONTACT SITE & ROOM DAY & TIME
David Bailey

912-262-4991

dbailey@coastalpines.edu

Golden Isles - Room 1224 Tuesday & Thursday 3:00 - 4:00
Jason Sams

912-262-4345

jsams@coastalpines.edu

Alma Library 

Waycross - Room 2154

Monday 10:00 - 12:00; 3:00 - 5:00

Wednesday 11:00 - 12:00; 3:00 - 5:00

Nic Green

912-624-4357

ngreen@coastalpines.edu

Waycross - Room 3005 Monday & Wednesday - 9:30-11:30
Edith Grevious

912-427-1514

egrevious@coastalpines.edu

Jesup - Library, By Appointment Monday & Wednesday - 1:00-3:00
Kaitlyn Johnson

912-588-2501

ksjohnson@coastalpines.edu

Jesup - Room 1226 Tuesday & Thursday 8:00 - 10:00
Patrick Wilson

912-522-4508

pwilson@coastalpines.edu

Camden - Library

Virtual, By Appointment

Monday - Thursday 4:15 - 5:15

HISTORY (HIST)

INSTRUCTOR  CONTACT SITE & ROOM DAY & TIME
Michael Elmore melmore@coastalpines.edu

Golden Isles Library,

By Appointment

Tuesday & Wednesday 4:30 - 5:30

Virtually

MATHEMATICS (MATH)

INSTRUCTOR  CONTACT SITE & ROOM DAY & TIME
Frank Chu

912-262-4995

fchu@coastalpines.edu

Golden Isles - Library

Golden Isles - Room 1115, Virtually

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday 12:00 - 1:00

Yvette Gonzalez-Smith

912-427-8978

ygonzalez-smith@coastalpines.edu

Virtually, By Appoitment

Jesup Library 

Monday & Thursday 9:00 - 11:00

Tuesday & Wednesday 9:00 - 11:00 

James Helms

912-262-4321

jhelms@coastalpines.edu

Waycross - Room 1420

Virtually, By Appointment

Monday & Wednesday 4:00 - 5:00

Monday & Wednesday 9:30 - 10:30

Soliu Raheem

912-427-5803

sraheem@coastalpines.edu

Jesup - Library

Virtually, By Appointment

Tuesday - 3:00-5:00

 

Patrick Stephenson

912-522-4521

pstephenson@coastalpines.edu

Camden - Room 1213 Monday and Wednesday - 10:00 - 11:00
Michael Laughlin

912-262-4363

mlaughlin@coastalpines.edu

Waycross   

PSYCHOLOGY (PSYC)

INSTRUCTOR  CONTACT SITE & ROOM DAY & TIME
Omegeia Banks Bostick

912-285-6294

obanks@coastalpines.edu

Waycross

Monday & Wednesday 10:00 -12:00

Tuesday & Thursday 2:00 - 4:00

Alford Hall

912-427-1515

ahall@coastalpines.edu

Jesup By Appointment
Richie Williams

912-262-4324

rmwilliams@coastalpines.edu

Golden Isles - Room 1125

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday,, Thursday

3:00 - 4:00

SOCIOLOGY (SOCI)

INSTRUCTOR  CONTACT SITE & ROOM DAY & TIME
Michael-Angelo James mjames@coastalpines.edu Waycross - Library  Monday & Wednesday - 9:00 - 11:00

SPEECH (SPCH)

INSTRUCTOR  CONTACT SITE & ROOM DAY & TIME
Laura Waters

912-262-4316

lwaters@coastalpines.edu

Golden Isles - Library Wednesday - 1:00-3:00