Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Give a detailed definition for each disorder and that disorder's Signs and Symptons. The diet and menu will be the same. Give cultural diversity for all disorders.
These reports are due on the Saturday of the week assigned at 6 p.m.
NO REPORT will be graded or accepted unless it is submitted in the assigned drop box in Blackboard.
Instructor's Criteria for Grading Diet/Disease Report
Your report should include:
- Points Earned
Answer the following questions:
1. What is the definition of this disease/disorder and what are common signs and symptoms of this disorder?
2. What is the prescribed diet for this disorder/disease? Be specific with dietary needs related to this condition.
3. What nutrients will be needed for a balanced diet (added to or deleted from)?
4. Cultural Diversity needs?
5. Give a one-day sample menu for this disorder/disease.
6. Include references.
Weekly Diet Reports
Diet and Nutrition Topics
Coronary Artery Disease with Hyperlipidemia and Hypercholesterolemia
Allied Health Videos (Films on Demand)
Collection of Allied Health Videos within FIlms on Demand
Ebook Central (ProQuest)
From a single interface, researchers can access over 175,000 eBooks imprints from more than 650 publishers. Newly published titles are added each year from leading publishers to help libraries build dynamic collections that meet the unique needs of their community of researchers.
Health & Medical Collection (ProQuest)
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more. Subject coverage includes: digestive diseases, endocrine diseases, Cardiovascular diseases, etc.
Health Reference Center
Health Reference Center includes more than 585 educational videos on a wide range of health topics; more than 1,000 searchable and browseable color illustrations; and a Health in the News section with regularly updated health news articles. Health Reference Center's vast content is organized under five subject areas: Body Systems, Diseases and Disorders, Drug Abuse and Addiction, Mental Health and Developmental Disorders, and Nutrition and Wellness
The Merck Manual (Professional Edition)
The Merck Manuals Professional Edition offers trusted, concise and correct discussions of diagnosis and therapy. Content is updated monthly to keep current with changes in medical care.
Public Health Database (ProQuest)
Public Health Database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health, including Nutrition and Dietetics, Biology - genetics, Communicable Diseases, Nurses and nursing, and more.