Skip to main content

ProQuest: Home

ProQuest Research Library is a database available in GALILEO (find it under "P" after clicking "Databases A-Z"). 

From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. It is designed to cover the top 150 core academic subject reference areas, and it includes more than 6,600 titles - over 5,000 in full text - from 1971 forward. ProQuest features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines.

You will need the GALILEO password to access ProQuest off campus. The password is emailed to students, faculty and staff at the beginning of each semester. If you still need it, ask for it in person at a CPTC library, or by email using your CPTC account.

ProQuest Tutorial

:"Text displayed on a profile page when the user does not have any published guides.","phrase":"I have not published any guides yet - please check back soon!"},"156":{"lang_id":1,"default_id":180,"key_id":156,"key_name":"prf_my_subject_no_subjs","key_description":"Text displayed on a profile page when the user has not associated any subjects with their profile.","phrase":"No subject specialties have been selected."},"157":{"lang_id":1,"default_id":181,"key_id":157,"key_name":"srch_results_none","key_description":"Text displayed when no search results are found.","phrase":"No results found."},"159":{"lang_id":1,"default_id":183,"key_id":159,"key_name":"az_share_hover","key_description":"The text that displays when the share link icon is hovered over.","phrase":"Share"},"160":{"lang_id":1,"default_id":184,"key_id":160,"key_name":"az_share_email_empty","key_description":"Error message that displays if someone clicks the button to email a link without entering an email address.","phrase":"Please enter a valid

ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health database logo

ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source is one of several health and medical databases available to CPTC students. The database includes journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more, covering nursing, allied health, physical therapy, occupational therapy, cytology, histology, physiology, anatomy, gerontology and geriatrics.

Publication Types

  • Scholarly Journals
  • Trade Journals
  • Newspapers
  • Magazines
  • Reports
  • Books
  • Conference Papers & Proceedings
  • Wire Feeds
  • Other Sources (includes blogs and web-only publications)