Skip to main content

Library Services: NEW BOOKS

Logo for McNaughton book subscription service

Library Services subscribes to McNaughton, giving our students, faculty and staff access to a rotating collection of bestselling fiction and nonfiction leisure reading materials. Media Specialist Linda Lane chooses the books, but we welcome recommendations.

Submit a recommendation form.

 

Subject Guide

Linda Lane's picture
Linda Lane
Contact:
Media Specialist
Golden Isles Site
3700 Glynco Parkway
Room 1212
Brunswick, Georgia
912.262.4314

Search Our Catalog

    

CPTC LIBRARY CATALOG
Search for books, eBooks, articles and more by title, subject or author

coastalpines.worldcat.org >>

 

New Books / 2017

Image photo of book cover for M. F. K.

M. F. K. Book One

In a world of sleeping gods, a broken government, and a fragile peace held in the hands of the corrupt, one youth must find the strength to stand up against evil and save humanity. This story is not about that youth. It's about Abbie, who just wants to get to the mountain range called the Potter’s Spine, scatter her mother’s ashes, and then live out her life in sweet, blissful solitude. 

Book cover for Wonder Woman

Wonder Woman

Diana, Princess of the Amazons, journeys to the World of Man in this coming-of-age young adult story.

Image book cover for Crime Scene

Crime Scene

Natural causes or foul play? That’s the question Clay Edison must answer each time he examines a body. Figuring out motives and chasing down suspects aren’t part of his beat—not until a seemingly open-and-shut case proves to be more than meets his highly trained eye.

Image book cover for Before We were Yours

Before We Were Yours

Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale

Image book cover for The Break Down

The Breakdown

If you can't trust yourself, who can you trust? Cass is having a hard time since the night she saw the car in the woods, on the winding rural road, in the middle of a downpour, with the woman sitting inside--the woman who was killed. 

chat loading...