Stingray Library Catalog Search
Selected Books
Electricity for Refrigeration, Heating, and Air Conditioning by
Topics including;
Electrical safety -- Basic electricity -- Electric circuits -- Electric meters -- Components, symbols, and circuitry of air-conditioning wiring diagrams -- Reading schematic diagrams -- Alternating current, power distribution, and voltage systems -- Basic electric motors -- Components for electric motors -- Contractors, relays, and overloads -- Thermostats, pressure switches, and other electric control devices -- Electronic control devices -- Heating control devices -- Troubleshooting electric control devices -- Residential air-conditioning control systems -- Installation of heating, cooling, and refrigeration systems -- Commercial and industrial air-conditioning control systems -- Troubleshooting modern refrigeration, heating, and air-conditioning control circuitry and systems.
Call Number: TK153 .S57 2019 (Golden Isles)ISBN: 9781337399128Publication Date: 2018-01-01
HVAC Licensing Study Guide, Third Edition by
Provides everything you need to prepare for and pass the major HVAC licensing exams. Including: Heat sources -- Heating systems -- Boilers, burners, and burner systems -- Piping systems -- Ductwork sizing -- Refrigerants -- Cooling and distribution systems -- Refrigeration equipment and processes -- Filters and air flow -- Maintenance, servicing, and safety -- Humidification, dehumidification, and psychrometrics -- EPA-refrigerant reclaimers -- Heating circuits -- Safety on the job -- Trade associations and codes -- Troubleshooting and the electrician.
Call Number: TH7015 .M55 2018 (Golden Isles, Jesup, Waycross, Camden)ISBN: 9781260116007Publication Date: 2018-01-24
Selected eBooks
Testing and Balancing HVAC Air and Water Systems by
This thoroughly revised book will provide the reader with an understanding of the principles and practices of testing and balancing (TAB) heating, ventilating and air conditioning (HVAC) air and water systems. It is for anyone interested in testing and balancing. For the novice and the experienced testing and balancing technician, it is a field reference book of procedures, equations, and information tables. For those interested in getting into TAB or who are new to the HVAC industry, it is a text for learning more about HVAC systems and testing and balancing. For the mechanical engineer, building owner, facility manager, commissioning agency or energy manager, this book can be used for teaching TAB, writing more effective specifications, and learning about TAB and how it interacts with system commissioning, indoor air quality and energy management. It is the intent of this book to improve the communications between owners, mechanical engineers, designers, vendors, contractors, TAB engineers, supervisors, and technicians to ensure that HVAC systems are being thoroughly tested and balanced. This book is used in test and balance self-study courses, in-house training programs, seminars, and other training formats as preparation for TAB certification, and as a text in colleges and technical schools. The sixth edition has general and specific testing and balancing procedures for constant air volume systems, variable air volume systems, return air and exhaust air systems, positive and negative pressure conditioned spaces, and fans and fan performance in Chapters 1 through 9. Chapters 10-12 cover testing and balancing fume hood systems, and cleanrooms and commissioning HVAC systems. Chapters 13 and 14 provide information on water systems and centrifugal pumps including water balancing procedures using flow meters, system components and temperatures, and water pumps and pump performance. Chapter 15 reviews analog and digital controls. Chapters 16-20 cover terminology for fluid flow, psychrometrics, refrigeration¸ air distribution, water distribution, fans and pumps, motors, electrical, and instrument usage and care. Chapters 21 and 22 are equations and tables.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9788770223539Publication Date: 2022-02-10
Air Conditioning System Design by
Air Conditioning System Design summarizes essential theory and then explains how the latest air conditioning technology operates. Load calculations, energy efficiency, and selection of technology are all explained in the context of air conditioning as a system, helping the reader fully consider the implications of design decisions. Whether users need to figure out how to apply their mechanical engineering degree to an air conditioning design task or simply want to find out more about air conditioning technology for a research project, this book provides a perfect guide. Approaches air conditioning as a system, not just a collection of machines Covers the essential theory on fluid flow and the latest in A/C technology in a very readable and easy-to-use style Explains the significance of factors, such as climate and thermal comfort as A/C design considerations Addresses design using a range of air conditioning technologies, such as evaporative cooling, VRF systems, psychromatic software, and dessicant dehumidification
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780081020913Publication Date: 2017-06-1520th Century Air Conditioning by "This book explores how air conditioning technology for cool comfort in buildings developed from the late nineteenth century approach of blowing air through cheesecloth filters and over blocks of ice to the mechanical refrigeration systems of the early twentieth century that created temperature and humidity conditions suitable for both leisure and industry"--
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781947192607Publication Date: 2021-11-01
Heating Systems: Design, Applications and Technology by
This book first discusses the development of different types of district heating systems, highlighting the main features of low temperature district heating and discussing its potential for supplying decarbonised heat. As buildings consume about 40% of the world's annual energy consumption globally, the authors focus on the evaluation of residential heating system alternatives using fuzzy numbers. Multi-criteria decision making techniques, fuzzy AHP and fuzzy ANP methods are used for evaluation and the results of both algorithms are compared. Research is presented which is aimed at designing a logistics system for X Gas Company to ensure efficient distribution of liquefied petroleum gas, which begins with the ordering process and ends with the placement of stations in Istanbul-Turkey, taking into account the storage, preparation, loading and delivery operations of X Gas Company. In closing, three types of electro heating skin-systems are presented and the main features of skin heating systems are considered. The advantages of these systems for heating extra-long pipelines transporting oil, gas, water and other liquids are explored.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781536175578Publication Date: 2020-03-25
Expert Recommendations
Balancing and Testing Air and Hydronic Systems by
ACCA's Manual B Balance and Testing Air and Hydronic Systems was uniquelywritten to be used by HVAC contractors as a training manual and field referencefor testing and balancing (TAB) residential and commercial HVAC systems.The manual contains formulas and explanations of TAB procedures that willhelp contractors improve the speed and accuracy of their balancing process.The procedures described in the manual are easily followed and were developedby TAB experts following ASHRAE guidelines under actual field conditions. WhenTABs are completed utilizing Manual B procedures, HVAC equipment will operateas designed, run efficiently, last longer, and provides better occupant comfort.
Call Number: TH 7687 .A1 2009 (Golden Isles & Jesup)ISBN: 9781892765536Publication Date: 2009-06-02
HVAC Equations, Data, and Rules of Thumb, Third Edition by
"Tricks of the Trade" For State-of-the-Art HVAC Design on Construction Jobs of Any Size! This fully revised, industry-standard handbook presents a wealth of HVAC design information encompassing all types of facilities--from offices and hospitals to commercial spaces and computer rooms. Written in an outline format for ease of use, this practical reference offers hundreds of field-tested equations and rules of thumb and features all-new coverage of the latest building components and materials. HVAC Equations, Data, and Rules of Thumb, Third Edition, reflects all the latest changes to the codes and standards used in the industry―including ASHRAE, ICC, NEC, and NFPA―and clearly shows how to interpret and put them to use. This thoroughly updated third edition covers: * Definitions * Equations * Rules of Thumb for Cooling, Heating, Infiltration, Ventilation, Humidification, People/Occupancy, Lighting, and Appliance/Equipment * Cooling and Heating Load Factors * Design Conditions and Energy Conservation * HVAC System Selection Criteria * Air Distribution Systems * Piping Systems, Including Plastic Piping * Central Plant Equipment (Air-Handling Units, Chillers, Boilers, Cooling Towers, Heat Exchangers) * Sustainability Guidelines * New Technologies for HVAC * Noise and Vibration Control * Architectural, Structural, and Electrical Considerations * Properties of Air and Water * Auxiliary Equipment (Fans, Pumps, Motors, Controllers, Variable-Frequency Drives, Filters, Insulation, Fire-Stopping) * Automatic Temperature Controls/Building Automation Systems * Building Construction Business Fundamentals * Architectural, Structural, and Electrical Information * Conversion Factors * Designer's Checklist * Professional Societies and Trade Organizations * References and Design Manuals * Cleanroom Criteria and Standards
Call Number: TH225 .B45 2016 (Waycross)ISBN: 9780071829595Publication Date: 2015-12-21
